It’s Time For Some Culture


I gotta say, I’m blessed with some awesome colleagues. Not only are we supportive of one another, but we also have diverse hobbies and interests. It certainly makes for some stimulating conversation over drinks and appetizers.

One of the soon to be graduated residents at my hospital has been an avid photographer for several years. I’ve seen Aparna’s work and man is she TAL-ENT-ED!!!!!

(She also told me about the create your own South Park Avatar link. SUPER FUN!)

The good new is that she’s sharing her photography with the world. That’s right, she launched her own blog a couple weeks ago and I’m SO excited for her!

Click here to see her work. Follow her blog. You won’t regret it. I promise!

 

Geisha3

Aparna Nair Photography (photo by Aparna Nair)

Once you’ve checked out Aparna’s blog, don’t forget to head to Lydia’s blog for her response to the Sisterhood of the Traveling Blog’s topic of character development.

11 comments on “It’s Time For Some Culture

  1. Kendall Grey says:

    Aparna’s pictures are gorgeous! Thanks for sending me there.:-)

  2. Love photography. I need to get back into it. It would be easier if I had a nice digital camera.

    Thanks for the link.

  3. I really enjoyed the pics. Especially the trees. Thanks for sharing.:-)

  4. I need to let Rogue Mutt know about the create your own southpark avatar. He’ll go nuts on that website.

  5. Ciara Knight says:

    I love great pics. Thanks for sharing her link with us. Off to Lydia’s blog.:)

  6. roguemutt says:

    Are they all in black and white? Because that makes things look more significant. Though I like sepia.

  7. What a stunning photograph. I will definitely drop by there. Thanks for sharing Laura.

  8. lenny says:

    hi miss dr laura!
    i went at miss aparnas blog and wow shes got the most cool pictures. i like how shes got stuff from round the world and lots of different kinds of subjects. for sure im gonna go look at her photos when she gets more posted. thanks for talking bout her.
    …hugs from lenny

  9. aparnanairphotography says:

    Hooray! You’re the bestestest!

  10. I’m off to check your friend’s blog out.:)

  11. lexcade says:

    Gorgeous pictures! I’m following her blog now.

Leave a Reply

