Flake-out Friday–The Magic Pony


So I was surfing YouTube a few days ago and found clips from a movie I LOVED as a kid:

The Magic Pony

Who remembers this one?

The story–originally called The Humpbacked Horse–is Russian. I wish I could have found clips from the Enlish version.

15 comments on “Flake-out Friday–The Magic Pony

  1. aparnanairphotography says:

    As in “Magic pony, my little pony”? Best show ever.

  2. Sheri Larsen says:

    My plug-ins aren’t working for some odd reason. Can’t view the video, but I so remember!!

  3. Karen Lange says:

    I think I remember this! Have a great weekend! 🙂

  4. Lynn Rush says:

    Oh gosh, I’ve never heard of this. Have I lived under a rock this whole time? Yikes.

  5. Lydia K says:

    No, I haven’t heard of it but thanks for posting!

  6. That one’s new to me.
    Happy Weekend!

  7. Ciara Knight says:

    I’ve never heard of that one. 🙂

  8. I’ve never heard of it. I don’t think the show made it to England.

  9. roguemutt says:

    I’ve never heard of it because I have a penis and thus don’t care about ponies, magic or otherwise.

  10. That is so neat. Brings you back.

  11. lenny says:

    hi miss dr laura! i didnt ever know about this story. i like that video clip lots. i think i could like to read this story. i hope you have a fun and happy weekend.
    …hugs from lenny

  12. Connie says:

    I’ve never seen The Magic Pony. Time to look it up on YouTube.

    BTW, your blog is gorgeous!

  13. Catherine Johnson says:

    That was so simple but cute. I’ve never seen it before either.

  14. Sorry, I’m laughing at rogue mutt’s comment! Anyway, I haven’t seen it either.

  15. I don’t remember this one, but enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

