Witch Way To Turn by Karen Y. Bynum AND Coffee Chat


Author Ally Shields is hosting me at Coffee Chat today. We’re sharing a lovely pot of French Vanilla–YUM!!–and I’m sharing info about Shifting Pride,my writing goals, and highlights of 2012. 😉

* * * * * * * * * *

For me, Twitter is where it’s at to find fun, Indie, authors, with adventurous books. And that’s how I stumbled upon Karen Y. Bynum. The cover of her novel, Witch Way To Turn, is stunning. The expression on the girl’s face is, wow, it just draws me in.

Now, I love action. Like, LOVE it. Nothing gets my heart pumping and my gaze skittering across the pages like a good action story. And Karen delivers.

Add to that two totally HOT guys with dark, wild sides that would make any girl swoon, and we’ve got a winning combination. Honestly, I couldn’t decide who I wanted to root for more…actually, it would be totally cool for both guys to “win,” LOL! 😉

The main character is a witch who’s growing into her powers and finding out about her heritage. There’s bad peeps who are after her and her main concern is keeping her younger sister safe. The tension and danger in that conflict really made this story special.

I’d recommend it to anyone who likes paranormal, romance, action, supernatural beings, kick-ass heroines, and hot guys.

I’d give this story 5 out of 5 stars. Great job, Karen! Now, where’s the sequel?!?!?! ;p

Witch Way To Turn on Amazon

Witch Way To Turn on Goodreads

Karen’s blog

images

Unknown

12 comments on “Witch Way To Turn by Karen Y. Bynum AND Coffee Chat

  1. Donna Hole says:

    Love the jazzy music to the trailer. The book sounds intriguing.

    ……….dhole

  2. Thank you so much, Laura! Loved the review. I wish Breena could have BOTH guys!! Hm…maybe she can! 😉 Glad that you enjoyed!! I’m hard at work on the sequel!

  3. Hi Donna! Thanks for the compliment!! I love the trailer too! It was designed by my talented editor, Danielle Fine! 😀

  4. I’ll have to head on over….thanks for the book rec!

  5. What is it about dark wild guys that make you girls swoon? What’s wrong with a perfectly safe guy that just wants to buy you presents, and doesn’t bunjee jump or snowboard or dive from airplanes? Great review. I’m off to check out your post.

  6. This was one of my favorites last year!! I’m with you, I’m dying for book two!!! 🙂

  7. Cool! Sounds great.

    And glad your blog is linked to your name now cuz I always had trouble finding it when I sift thru my comments. 🙂

  8. I am intrigued by a witch growing into her powers. Thanks for this review.

  9. Ooo, the cover is intriguing, and this sounds like such a great book!

  10. Lydia Kang says:

    Those black eyes totally freak me out! Nice review. 🙂

  11. S.P.Bowers says:

    I’ve been avoiding twitter but it looks like the place for great finds.

  12. Shell Flower says:

    This sounds pretty awesome. I’ve been watching Lost Girl on Netflix, which is sort of what this book reminds me of. And I’ll have to go visit Coffee Chat.

Leave a comment