Review of The Day Zombies Ruined My Perfectly Boring Life AND Paranormal Reads Info


Ok, so I’m totally scared of zombies and often avoid reading about them because I inevitably get nightmares. On the other hand, I’ve seen author Jen Naumann’s tweets about this story and was curious enough to forgo my usual rule of avoiding zombies and gave it a go.

I have to say the title captures the tone of this story PERFECTLY. The main character’s voice is strong and clear (always a good draw for me). And her perception of the world going to crap lent a comedy-like vibe to the tale—another thing that I totally dug. To be clear: It wasn’t goofy, stupid comedy. At all. It was the kind of comedy that made the story a blast to read.

Don’t get me wrong, there were plenty of scary parts, heart-wrenching parts, gory parts, and enough action to keep this action junky satisfied.

Plus the ending totally left me begging for a sequel!

All in all, I’d give this book 4 out of 5 stars. Nice job, Jen! I’m a fan! 😉

Jen’s book on Amazon

Jen’s Amazon author page

Jen’s blog: paranormalya.blogspot.com

images-2

images-1

**********

I’m SO excited to featured on Paranormal Reads tomorrow, Jan 22. They’re a FAB group on Facebook. Check it out! 🙂

About Paranormal Reads:

Discuss books, give reviews and give recommendations. This place is for Paranormal book lovers!!

We also ENCOURAGE authors to post anything about their books! There is no need to ask or apologize for posting something about your book!! We are an AUTHOR FRIENDLY page and love all books an authors! Thank you 🙂

How to find Paranormal Reads on the interwebz:

There is also our goodreads to see what were reading:
http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/7102096-paranormal-reads

Our blog to see our short reviews:
http://paranormalreadsreviews.blogspot.com/

And our Twitter to tweet with us:
https://twitter.com/#!/ParanormalRead1

Our Website:
www.wix.com/paranormalreads/paranormalreads

13 comments on “Review of The Day Zombies Ruined My Perfectly Boring Life AND Paranormal Reads Info

  1. Great review, Laura! This looks like an awesome book! I loove that title! 🙂

  2. I love zombie stories, but you probably already knew that.

  3. Lisa Gail Green says:

    This book looks right up my alley!! I have to put it on my TBR list! Thanks. 😀

  4. E.Arroyo says:

    I read one zombie book. I think I have to give some a try. =)

  5. My sister would love this. Thanks for the rec!

  6. I’m not a zombie fan, but I loved Generation Dead. As did my teenage son, who also isn’t into zombie books. I love the universal message in the book.

  7. Linda Gray says:

    For me it’s vampires. Found that out looong ago with none other than Anne Rice. No can read vampire books! Nightmare city. This zombie book looks like a good one, though. Great review.

  8. Vicki Tremper says:

    Yeah, I’m not a fan of zombies. I just don’t get it. But I saw a movie trailer last week for a zombie movie that I might just be able to watch (Warm Bodies, I think). Maybe if I can handle that, I can handle Jen’s book.

  9. Lydia Kang says:

    I’m kind of chicken when it comes to horror. Isn’t that wimpy of me? But still, this looks like a great story for zombie fans!

  10. i’ve never read a zombie book…they book might eat me while i read 😀

  11. Leigh Moore says:

    LOL! omg–I’m SO like you w/the zombies. But I’ve seen Jen’s hilariously titled book so many times, It’s totally on my TBR pile. Once I get the next release out and my feet back under me, all I’m doing is reading. That’s the plan anyway!

    Thanks for the great review, Laura! I can totally believe this one’s awesome! ❤

  12. Donna Hole says:

    catchy 🙂 horror and humor attract me.

    ………dhole

  13. Zombie stories are so much fun! Just that cover makes me giggle. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

