Flake-out Friday–StoryFinds.com


I’ve learned over the years that authors need a strong presence in the Interwebz. Visibility is KEY in getting the word out for your books. And there’s a TON of ways to do it.

I strongly favor my blog, website, Facebook, and Twitter. I’m having fun with YouTube book trailers.

Today, I’d like to share StoryFinds.com with you. Started up by a fellow Etopia Press YA author, Renee D. Field, StoryFinds highlights authors and their books. There’s a $20 fee to be featured on the blog, Facebook page, and Twitter.

This week, StoryFinds has featured YA paranormal books, including me (SHIFTING PRIDE) and fellow Etopia Press YA authors Sara Hubbard (BLOOD, SHE READ) & Theresa McClinton (THE STONE GUARDIAN).

StoryFinds on Facebook

StoryFinds on Twitter

Here is the direct link to Themed Week:
http://storyfinds.com/section/themed_week

Take a gander!

What sites have you found good for visibility?

Happy writing!!!

* * * * * * * * * *

As I mentioned on Monday, I entered the cover art for NEW PRIDE and SHIFTING PRIDE in the Houston Bay Area Romance Writers Association’s Judge A Book By Its Cover Contest. JABBIC is a fun way to share cover art and have readers vote on what attracts them to buy a book.

Click HERE to go to the JABBIC website. Click START JUDGING, then select YOUNG ADULT, and rate each book on a scale of 5 to 1, 5 means you’d buy the book based on the cover and 1 means you don’t have interest in the book.

I’d totally appreciate your votes, if you’re so inclined! THANK YOU! 😉

Voting ends on February 10th.

5 comments on “Flake-out Friday–StoryFinds.com

  1. Catherine Johnson says:

    There’s a great board on Pinterest (I’ll get back to you with the name) :0)

  2. Interesting site. Thanks for the link.

  3. Good tip. Ill have to check it out!

  4. I’ll check these links out and vote.

Leave a comment