Launching A New Blog Series


Hey gang!

So I’ve heard a rumor that “blogging is dead.” This saddens me because I enjoy blogging and reading others’ blogs. It’s a great way to stay informed, network, and get support from other writers.

Anyway, in an effort to stave off Death, I’ve developed a new blog series that will be informative and useful to writers in all stages. (Aren’t ya excited? I know I am!)

Each month I’ll detail a different writing related topic. The posts will likely be on Wednesdays. (I’ll stick with Mental Health Monday posts and Flake-out Fridays, okay?)

Next month I’ll start the series off with:

NaNo Prep!

I’m looking forward to this new endeavor. How about you? (Please say yes, LOL!)😉

Do check out Deb’s response to the Sisterhood of the Traveling Blog’s topic of Character Development.

11 comments on “Launching A New Blog Series

  1. I heard that too. I don’t think blogging is dead. I can’t wait to read your new series. I’m always looking to learn new stuff and steal…I mean borrow ideas!

  2. Ah no blogging needs to live on, we shall make it happen!

  3. John Sankovich says:

    I don’t know if it’s dying, but I find it hard to come up with ideas sometimes myself. Maybe it’s just me though. I look forward to reading your new series. Would you mind if I join in on Wednesdays on my blog with a similar topic? I would link to yours as well. If you email me the topic the night before I can have a blog post up of the same topic you are writing about as well.

  4. Jen Chandler says:

    I haven’t heard that, but I must say I don’t believe it. Sounds like people trying to come up with a new trend. Must be the same people who believe all print media will one day disappear. Don’t believe that one either!

    I like the idea of the new series!! And a NaNo prep series sounds awesome!!! Speaking of which, I’m really looking forward to NaNo this year. It’s the first year I really have a good idea of what I’m going to do!

    Happy Wednesday!
    Jen

  5. Linda Gray says:

    Yes, I’ll be here on Wednesdays! I’m about to write a post for next week asking for advice on NaNoWriMo, so this is soooo timely for me!

    That thing about blogging being dead was started by an agent’s comments, I understand. And from her pov, it makes sense to a significant extent, since unless you are an incredible, amazing, stupendous blogging superstar, the most you can expect from your followers is to get a little bounce in sales when your book comes out. But honestly, that’s not why a lot of us blog. We’re writers. We like writing. Blogging is so much fun and gives us a chance to hone some writing skills, plus meet other writers and book people and have a community we love. End of story.

  6. Catherine Johnson says:

    I heard that too. Not with our super teamwork🙂 I don’t do Nano, but I’ll be calling here anyway. I’m definitely doing PiBoldMo

  7. I haven’t heard that and even if I did, I’d deny therefore making it untrue.🙂

    So here’s, a question: if blogging is dead, but we continue to blog, does that make us blogzombies?

  8. Sounds like a great idea Laura. I will definitely look forward to it. Don’t worry blogging is not dead…. at least not in our community!

  9. Well, since I’ve semi-committed to participating in NaNo this year I look forward to this post.

  10. Lydia K says:

    I haven’t heard that and I’m going to pretend I never did. LALALALALA.
    I think the new blog post idea is great! I’ll be reading them.🙂

  11. Karen Lange says:

    I’m with Lydia, the new blog post idea is great!🙂

Leave a Reply

