Book Signing Fun


  

Last Saturday, I drove down to Kingston, NY for an author event at Barnes & Noble. It was my FIRST bookstore signing, and I had a blast! 

Thanks to Amie Borst and co-author Bethanie Borst (who penned the Scarily Ever Laughter series, Cinderskella, Litke Dead Riding Hood, and upcoming Snow Fright), myself and MG contemporary author Andrea Pyros got to host a successful event!

Lots of people showed up, kids and grown ups alike. It ended up being standing room only!

I did my FIRST READING EVER and it went really well. (Boy, was I nervous!) 

It was a total blast answering the kids’ questions and seeing how excited they were about reading. 

YAY! 

 Here’s our table, pre-swag:

  
Our books!:

  

The authors! (Left to right) Me, Amie Borst, Bethanie Borst, and Andrea Pyros: PS: I feel like a giant, lol! ;p

  

Holding our books:

The signing:   

I got signed copies too! 

   
 
Lots of organizations helped spread the word for the signing too, from WAMC (a local radio station), to Woodstock Radio, to AMC (where I used to work & still have privileges at), and to local papers from Poughkeepsie. Thank you!

   
 
My next signing will be Saturday, September 19 at Colonie Center Barnes & Noble for a local author event. There probably won’t be time for a reading, but it would be great to chat with you if you’re near by! 😉
Here’s a couple extra photos…

The Zodiac Collector with swag, including a knight to represent the Renaissance Faire, which is a prominent setting in the book: 
Zodiac charms and stardust from Zeena, The Zodiac Collector (the kids really liked this):  

6 comments on “Book Signing Fun

  1. How cool! I’m glad you had fun. I hope the next signing is even better!

  2. This brought tears to my eyes! Just love it. Thrilled for you, Laura!

  3. What a neat event with all three of you! I’ve always heard more authors together helps draw a better crowd, so smart planning. Glad it went great!

Leave a Reply

