Film Fun: Jupiter Ascending


I hate to say it, but most movie previews I see don’t interest me. I might get to the theater once a month (sometimes more, but mostly less than that). Actually, there were a few years that I barely got to the theater once a year.

Some folks don’t go at all. Seeing a film in the theater can be expensive!

But in some cases, I prefer the theater. You just can’t compare the big screen and sound systems–unless you have a home theater in your house. (I do not.)

Anyway, I’ve been looking forward to Jupiter Ascending for quite some time. (Since last summer, I think!) the film was supposed to be released much earlier, but was postponed for a long time.

I love Scifi, so that makes it a big draw for me. I like Mila Kunis. And I’m dying (pun intended) to find out if Sean Bean’s character survives!

How about you? Yay or nay on Jupiter Ascending?

Jupiter Ascending Trailer

4 comments on “Film Fun: Jupiter Ascending

  1. Arlee Bird says:

    I saw a beautiful photo spread about this film in the L.A. Times recently. The trailer gives the film a whole different perspective. Looks like it could be interesting, but I’m sure I’ll wait for the DVD. I haven’t been to a movie theater in years.

    Arlee
    Tossing It Out

  2. dolorah says:

    I agree its one that should be seen in the theater the first time. Look like a lot of special effects and awesome scenery. I wish going out to a movie wasn’t so expensive.

  3. salarsen says:

    I’m not a huge Sci-Fi fan, but I am quite intrigued by this film. I’m looking forward to seeing it. I don’t go to the theater hardly ever. Like you mentioned, it can be expensive and we have four kids, their friends, etc… We do have a theater in our house, so we usually watch them there.

Leave a Reply

