Trust and Betrayal by Dani-Lyn Alexander


Shifting Pride is a nominee for fav read at GraveTells! Please vote!! http://gravetells.com/2013/01/29/january-2013-readers-choice-awards-vote-here/ Plz spread the word!

My pub sista, Dani-Lyn Alexander, has a new book out and here’s my review:

I love openings with action and that’s exactly what Dani-Lyn does with her paranormal romance, Trust and Betrayal. And the action doesn’t stop there. There’s danger, intrigue, mystery, and twists and turns that pull you in and don’t let go.

This story has a unique twist on spirit realms, which held my interest. The characters were also strong and easy to identify with.

The main drawback (for me) was the sheer number of characters, and some with similar names. I felt confused at times and had to think, “Now, who was this? Oh yeah, now I remember,” which caused a few hiccups while reading. On the other hand, the cast of characters and scope of settings gave this story a grand, almost epic, feel. If there’s going to be more (like sequels), then I think this is a fabulous set up and foundation. If not, then I have another world to daydream about if I want.

So, considering the pros and cons, I’d rate this book 4 out of 5 stars. Great job, Dani-Lyn!

Trust and Betrayal on Amazon.com

Trust and Betrayal on Goodreads

images

2 comments on “Trust and Betrayal by Dani-Lyn Alexander

  1. Congratulations on your nomination! How cool!

    Wishing you many votes!!!

  2. Thank you, Laura! Congratulations on your nomination, good luck!!

Leave a Reply

