The Indie Life and Shape-shifters 101


Author of The Kabrini Message, JR Egles, is hosting me on her blog. My post is about Shape-shifters 101 and includes and excerpt of Shifting Pride! 🙂

Here’s the YouTube book trailer for The Kabrini Message, an epic sci-fi that I absolutely CAN’T WAIT to read!

 

**********

The Indelibles are at it again! They’re launching a monthly blog support group highlighting the Indie Life. Today is the first post, so I thought I’d share a tidbit of my journey. A lot of youse guys have been FABULOUS, helping me with blog blitzes and blog tours and spreading the word on FB, Twitter, etc. Because of YOUR HELP, NEW PRIDE and SHIFTING PRIDE have done so much better than my wildest dreams. (Shifting Pride almost broke into the 10,000s in rank and it’s only been out for a month!)

And that’s pretty much my point. The thing that I treasure about the Indie Life is it comes with a BUILT IN SUPPORT NETWORK.

Breaking into the publishing industry, especially now since there’s so much flux, is nigh impossible, but Indies are making it possible.

So, the Indie Life is: MAKING THE IMPOSSIBLE POSSIBLE.

WOOT!

Go Indies!!!!

How Do I Join Indie Life?
How: Sign up on the Linky at the Indelibles blog
When: Post on the second Wednesday of the month (starting 1/9/2013)
What: Write anything indie related: something that will inspire or help a fellow indie; something that celebrates a release or a milestone; something that talks about the ups and downs, joys and heartaches of Being Indie.
Grab: The banner below to include in your posts!
Include: A bio of yourself at the end of your posts, so we can get to know you.

Because being Indie doesn’t have to mean going it alone.
IndieLife7-1
My bio:Laura Diamond is a board certified psychiatrist and author of all things young adult paranormal, dystopian, horror, and middle grade. Her short story, CITY OF LIGHTS AND STONE, is in the DAY OF DEMONS Anthology by Anachron Press (April 2012). Another short story, BEGGING DEATH, is in the CARNAGE: AFTER THE END Anthology Volume One by Sirens Call Publications. Her Young Adult Paranormal Romance novelette NEW PRIDE and novel SHIFTING PRIDE debuted late 2012 from Etopia Press. She has just signed with Pugalicious Press to publish another Young Adult novel, ZODIAC COLLECTOR, due late 2013/early 2014. When she’s not writing, she is working at the hospital, blogging at Author Laura Diamond–Lucid Dreamer (https://lbdiamond.wordpress.com/), and renovating her 225+ year old fixer-upper mansion. She is also full-time staff member for her four cats and a Pembroke corgi named Katie.

14 comments on “The Indie Life and Shape-shifters 101

  1. Great trailer.. and another group I haven’t heard of thanks for introducing me to the Indelibles

  2. Awesome and congrats! Yes, the built in support is incredible and definitely makes the once impossible – possible!

  3. E.Arroyo says:

    Congrats! And congrats on your new signing. =)

  4. The support is huge, and something I give thanks for every day. And I didn’t know you were a psychiatrist! (My moms’ a psychologist, works her own practice). What a great perspective that brings to fiction!

    Thanks for joining our inaugural Indie Life post!

  5. Ciara Knight says:

    The Indie authors are so amazing and supportive. I’m really excited about all your success this year, Laura. It is so awesome!!!

  6. Congratulations! Oh wow, I’m excited about Indie Life.

  7. I went.
    I read.
    I commented 🙂

  8. ali cross says:

    I love this so much Laura. The Indie community IS second to none, for sure! Congratulations on the success of your books, and congratulations on your amazing attitude which will take you everywhere you want to go!

  9. Larry Kollar says:

    Hanging out online with other writers is one of the best things about the Internet. Sometimes, I have to talk someone off a ledge though. 😉

  10. It is uplifting to read and share with other indie authors.

  11. Catherine Johnson says:

    Congrats, Laura!

  12. Leigh Moore says:

    HUGE congrats to you, Laura! That’s awesome news! Making the impossible possible. I love it! 🙂 ❤

  13. Congrats on your great success, Laura. Such happy news!

Leave a Reply

