Happy Halloween, Er, I mean, NaNo Eve!


Hello, dear friends!

Who here celebrates Halloween? Or, more importantly, who here is staying up till midnight to start working on your NaNo novel?

Not this girl, LOL!

Best of luck to all trick or treaters and NaNoers!

I hope all y’all’s hangovers aren’t too horrendous to keep you from stopping by on Friday!

**********

A reminder and a request: In case you missed last Wednesday’s post, I’m gathering peeps for a Release Day Blitz for my novelette NEW PRIDE. Please refer there to see how to help, if you’re so inclined. THANK YOU!!!

11 comments on “Happy Halloween, Er, I mean, NaNo Eve!

  1. OMG “nano eve” is so right! I just signed up though it feels rather a hopeless endeavor. Halloween has been postponed till Saturday due to the hurricane anyway. But I don’t really celebrate it. It’s not a Christian holiday.

    • Jessica Burde says:

      Um… you do realize that the origin of Halloween is All Hallow’s Eve, ie the Eve of All Saints Day? It’s actually a definitively Christian holiday. Though I’ll agree that the secularized popular activities have nothing in common with what most Church father’s would prefer.

  2. Karen Lange says:

    That’s right – Nano begins tomorrow! I forgot about it. Obviously I’m not participating, but I will work on the WIP through the month.

  3. roguemutt says:

    It’s also the eve of the Flash Fiction Fest (http://www.flashfictionfest.com)

  4. Linda Gray says:

    No NaNo for me this year! 😦 I hope in the right place manuscript development-wise next year for it. Happy Halloween!!

  5. Vicki Tremper says:

    Well, I’m doing NaNo, but I don’t think I’ll stay up (on purpose) tonight to start. I need to start the month with a good night’s sleep. Good luck to all!

  6. E.Arroyo says:

    Nope. not me. =) Good luck to those who do sign up.

  7. Oh, Happy Halloween. If you have no power where you are at, I hope that this comment finds you well and able to have a decent and fun holiday. My thoughts are with you and all the Sandy victims.

  8. Jessica Burde says:

    Definitely won’t be staying up, and my Halloween activities will be restricted to handing out candy. I’m lazy that way 🙂 But it’s a fine day none-the-less.

  9. I’ll be doing my own sort of NaNo trying to get my next novel done. I have a deadline. gulp. Happy Halloween.

  10. I won’t be doing NaNo this year. And there wasn’t any Halloween here either! Um-ah!

Leave a Reply

