Flake-out Friday–Show and Tell


There’s a ton of books out there, people. (I know, I know, understatement of the century, right?) It can be hard to know which books to read and in what order. I rely, in part, on recommendations from my writerly buddies.

Lately, I’ve been reading a combination of traditionally pubbed novels and indie pubbed novels. Most recently, I’ve read TRANSCEND, by Christine Fonseca, THE NAME OF THE STAR, by Maureen Johnson, TO RIDE A PUCA, by Heather McCorkle, and TIMEPIECE, by Myra McEntire.

ALL FABULOUS BOOKS! I’d recommend each and every one of them.

How about you, friends? What books have you read recently that you’d recommend? Please list them in the comments!

Happy reading!

3 comments on “Flake-out Friday–Show and Tell

  1. Linda Gray says:

    Those are great suggestions, thank you! I just finished The Glass Butterfly by Louise Marley–women’s fiction/suspense with a bit of paranormal–I def. recommend it!

  2. Stephanie says:

    I so want to read Transcend. No book money, alas.

    I’ve been really struggling this year to find books I’d just have to run out and recommend to people. Maybe I’m getting pickier, I don’t know.

  3. Donna Hole says:

    Happy birthday Laura 🙂

    ……….dhole

Leave a Reply

