Hello October!


I can’t believe it’s October. Just can’t. Seems like the years fly by faster and faster, right?

Anyway…

I totally love fall–the leaves changing, the decorations (pumpkins and skeletons and witches, oh my!), and it’s my birthday month! Teehee.

This fall will be a busy one and I’ve got lots of info to share in the coming weeks. In the meantime, I’m taking the rest of the week off to finish the third round of edits on SHIFTING PRIDE.

Here’s a pretty pic or two to tide you over. They’re taken by me when I visited a local orchard. 😉

And, in case you missed it, please stop by Friday’s post for A Good Cause and consider donating to St. Jude (my friend, Jen, is running 39.3 MILES in the marathon January 2013!). THANK YOU AND ***HUGS***

See you all next week!

20120923-170958.jpg

20120923-171024.jpg

20120923-171034.jpg

13 comments on “Hello October!

  1. This year is flying by!

  2. Linda Gray says:

    Beautiful pumpkins and chrysanthemums. Have a great week off!

  3. roguemutt says:

    I can’t wait to start smashing pumpkins.

  4. Karen Lange says:

    Fall is my favorite season! Have a wonderful week! 🙂

  5. Another October birthday here! 😀 Best month ever!

  6. Lydia Kang says:

    And yet another October birthday here too. This is my favorite month!

  7. That’s a lot of pumpkins. Are you going to see any scary movies this month? It’s the time when things go bump in the night!

  8. Akoss says:

    Yay for October birthdays!!! This is my most favorite month and season.

  9. Leigh Moore says:

    I love October and fall, and now that we’re in the Midwest, we actually GET a fall season. It’s awesome. Have a great week, Laura! Best with the run~ 🙂 ❤

  10. Nice pics! Hard to believe it’s fall where I live in California. It’s so dang hot!

  11. Happy birthday to all you October babies! It’s my favorite month, too, and it’s not even my birthday. 🙂

    Love the photos! Yay for Harvest Fairs!

  12. Vicki Tremper says:

    Good luck on those edits and happy birthday!

  13. aparnanairphotography says:

    Happy Birthday, Dr. D!! I had no idea!

Leave a Reply

