Flake-out Friday–A Good Cause


My dear friend, Jen Bates, is running in the Walt Disney World Marathon Weekend for St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital in January 2013.

The marathon is 39.3 miles, over the course of 2 days. WOWEE!

Right now, she’s collecting donations in support of this worthy cause.

I’m helping her spread the word because I think she’s doing a FANTABULOUS thing–it takes months to train for this and she gets up at o’dark thirty like every day to run.

Every dollar counts, so if you find it in your heart to pitch in, please go to her page on the St. Jude site.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW HER PAGE.

THANK YOU!

What charities do you guys think are doing good work?

8 comments on “Flake-out Friday–A Good Cause

  1. salarsen says:

    Wow! Good luck to Jen! That is awesome.

    Have a great weekend.

  2. Jen says:

    Thank you for this amazing blog, Laura. I am so happy to be doing this, and the support I have received has been more than I had ever expected. I will continue to push myself and work hard for the children and families of St. Jude! Thanks for making my entire weekend with this loving and kind post!

  3. roguemutt says:

    The Human Fund does really great work.

  4. John Kinnicutt says:

    I had the opportunity to tour the St. Jude Hospital last year. It’s an amazing place — filled with more sadness AND more hope than you would think possible.

    I donated $1 for every mile Jen is going to run — $39.30!

  5. Karen Lange says:

    Wishing her all the best! Will check out her site. Have a great weekend!

  6. Jen says:

    Thank you Karen!

  7. […] Comments « Flake-out Friday–A Good Cause […]

Leave a Reply

