Flake-out Friday–The Fan Girl Scream Edition


Last Friday, I went to NYC to meet with my publicist. I also got to meet a group of wonderful authors from Entangled Publishing. AND I GOT TO HANG OUT WITH JENNIFER L. ARMENTROUT! (Yes, I fan girl screamed, but I warned her and it really wasn’t that loud because we were at the Harvard Club and I had to maintain some semblance of decorum, right?)

In the midst of “media training,” I got to chat with the other authors and learn all about the work they are doing.

You know what?

I kind of felt like a tribute from The Hunger Games heading to Capitol City. Seriously. I had to wear make up, dress nice, and do an interview IN FRONT OF A VIDEO CAMERA! (AND the food was FAB!) LOL!

Really though, I was totally put at ease by the group.

Not only are writers friendly and supportive online, but they are also friendly and supportive in REAL LIFE!

Gotta say, it was a totally uplifting experience.

Tell me, gang, any of you have an awesome experience with other authors? PLEASE SHARE. ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh, and here’s a picture of me in The Algonquin. I understand it’s been a place for authors to hang out for decades. What a way to start off my debut adventure!

9 comments on “Flake-out Friday–The Fan Girl Scream Edition

  1. Catherine Johnson says:

    Wow, that’s so cool! What a fab day.

  2. kendallgrey says:

    Congrats! You are going places, my friend!

  3. Karen Lange says:

    How exciting! Congratulations! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. E.Arroyo says:

    How exciting. I’m so happy for you. =)

  5. Awesome. Congrats on your hard work finally paying off.

  6. Krispy says:

    So very cool! Congrats, and I’m glad it was so fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. So very cool! Congratulations!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. How fun! I love getting together with other authors, and am having a “first date” with a new #GUTGAA pal who happens to live in the same(ish) city tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t wait. I used to love NaNo write-ins, because it’s so great to feed off the energy of other creatives.

Leave a Reply

