Flake-out Friday–Marketing Your Words by Shelli Johannes


Last week, best-selling YA author and marketing guru, Shelli Johannes, published a non-fiction book, A Writer’s Guide to Marketing Your Words. It compiles all the FAB tips, information, and advice to market yourself and your books from Shelli’s blog.

I’m recommending this book to all writers, agented or unagented, pre-published and published, because there’s information in here for EVERYONE at EVERY STAGE IN THE GAME.

Within minutes of starting to read it, I’d already learned a bunch of new things and developed lots of ideas about marketing. THANK YOU, SHELLI!!!!!

5 comments on “Flake-out Friday–Marketing Your Words by Shelli Johannes

  1. roguemutt says:

    Hmmm, I might need that since I should have a book to sell in a couple of weeks. I don’t think my current half-assed strategies are working.

  2. E.Arroyo says:

    I love Shelli’s blog. Just got it. Can’t wait to start using eveything. lol

  3. Sounds like a good book to read. Thanks for the heads up.

  4. Sounds like I need that book! 🙂

  5. Leigh Moore says:

    ooo! I can’t wait to get my mitts on this one! Shelli is a wiz, and I’m sure this book is full of great ideas. Yay!

Leave a Reply

