WriteOnCon! August 14 and 15, 2012


The third annual WriteOnCon online writer’s convention starts TOMORROW!!! Are you ready?

Things I love about WriteOnCon include:

  • It’s FREE.
  • There’s tons of writers for support.
  • You can get feedback on your query, synop, pages, etc.
  • Ninja Agents are trolling the forums and might request something!
  • There’s transcripts of the chats in case you can’t watch them live.

What’s your favorite part about WriteOnCon?

Best of luck catching the eye of a Ninja Agent! (I wish I had something new to post on the forums there–guess I better get working on something so I can submit a project next year!)

9 comments on “WriteOnCon! August 14 and 15, 2012

  1. Karen Lange says:

    My first favorite is that it is free. As far as the rest, I am not sure, for I haven’t attended yet. Missed it last year, but I heard it was good.

    Have a great week!

  2. Have fun at WriteOnCon! Lots of great info there.

  3. Jessica Burde says:

    I never heard of WriteOnCon before, but I am definitely interested. Need to google a link.

  4. Jessica Burde says:

    Well, found the site easily enough, but since it is only YA and children’s not as much for me as I’d hoped. Good to know there are online cons though.

  5. Ninja agent – I like that! Enjoy WriteOnCon. And thanks for joining my blogfest!

  6. roguemutt says:

    If only I were any good at queries.

  7. Cool. I’ve never done it before. Didn’t even know about it. I’m interested! 🙂

  8. Donna Hole says:

    Oh, I sa want to go to a writers conference some time.

    have fun.

    ……..dhole

  9. Akoss says:

    I finally participated this year instead of lurking and got some nice feedback on my query. Definitely a great FREE conference.

Leave a Reply

