Flake-out Friday–Inspiring Blog Award


Aparna Nair, a treasured colleague and uber-talented photographer (she shot my author photo, yay!!) bestowed me with the Inspiring Blog Award.

THANK YOU, APARNA!

Check out her blog to see some of her FAB photo art.

Now, I’m supposed to share 7 facts about myself…

1) My favorite color is midnight blue. I liked how the crayon itself looked so much different from the color on paper.

2) I enjoy watching British comedies on Saturday night.

3) My screened-in porch is like a vacation and since moving into my house a year ago, I’ve really lost my desire to “get away.”

4) I own a cow pillow pal.

5) I’m terrible with names and often forget the names of my characters.

6) I’m very grumpy when I’m tired. And I’m frequently tired, LOL!

7) Though I don’t really “believe” in astrology, I’m often struck by how accurate my sign describes me. (I’m a Libra.)

I’m also supposed to pass this on to 15 other bloggers, but I just can’t pick–I LOVE EVERYONE’S BLOGS!!!!

8 comments on “Flake-out Friday–Inspiring Blog Award

  1. What a beautiful award. Congrats! I look forward to hoping over to Aparna’s blog to see her work.

    #3 Sounds dreamy. What a great place to escape. #5 Can sadly relate.

  2. I’m a libra too! How awesome 🙂

    I love when you can find a place at home that makes you feel like you’re on vacation so you don’t have to actually spend the money and stress on taking a vacation.

  3. Congratulations on a lovely award! I particularly empathize with point 6. LOL!

    Your house sounds WONDERFUL! I love the thought of a vacation on my own porch. 🙂

  4. Karen Lange says:

    Congrats on the award! It’s nice to get to know you better. Happy weekend!

  5. Pretty award. 🙂
    I forget my character’s names too. Or I’ll change them, but forget I changed them and start using the old name.

  6. roguemutt says:

    I think you should change your name to the Grumpy Corgi then.

  7. Vicki Tremper says:

    Congrats! My kids have pillow pets (a monkey and a dolphin) and I’m a little jealous. A screened-in porch sounds lovely. It’s so buggy where we live and the sun slants at just the wrong angle for dinner on our deck. Sigh.

  8. Carol Riggs says:

    Congrats on the lovely award, and haha on #3–that’s great your porch is so vacation-like. Excellent! I don’t “believe” in astrology either, partly because I’m NOT the typical Gemini. 😀

Leave a Reply

