A Moment of Silence…


I’d like to dedicate today’s blog post to the victims of Aurora, Colorado.

My deepest sympathies go out to the friends and families of all involved.

Such a tragedy.

It pains me deeply that such horror exists.

(link to public domain image)

This entry was posted in Writing.

11 comments on “A Moment of Silence…

  1. Doris says:

    Amen!
    Thank you, Laura.

    Doris

  2. Karen Lange says:

    Thinking of and praying for those involved.

  3. You should do a piece on the psychology of the guy that did it. I’m curious as to “the why” of the massacre. But yes, it’s awful.

  4. Lydia K says:

    It’s horrifying. I’m so sad, and particularly worried that there will be copycat incidents.

  5. roguemutt says:

    It’ll be interesting to see what this guy’s motives were, not that anything justifies going to a theater and randomly shooting innocent people.

  6. Proof there is a devil.

  7. :’-(
    And please, no copycats. I worry about that, too.

  8. Carol Riggs says:

    Absolutely. Your words say it well–its pains us all deeply that such horror exists.

  9. Ciara Knight says:

    My prayers remain with all those victims and family members. So sad.

  10. Donna Hole says:

    such a senseless tragedy. I cannot fathom what could possibly motivate a person to commit such an atrocity. I was reading some of the MSN updates today on my lunch time (a good dieting technique) and I was appalled at all the speculation that he could basically ‘get off” on an insanity plea; and even if not, it could be years before a trial can begin.

    And I’m starting to have some opinions here, so I’ll just join your rmoment of silence for the victims.

    ………dhole

  11. Tragic and so completely unnecessary. Why have so many people have so little respect for life? Something I will never understand.

Leave a Reply

