Flake-out Friday–Poor Man’s MacGyver


Trolling the interwebz last weekend, I spied a website whitetrashrepairs.com. Not the most PC term, but the site catalogues pics of cob-job masters that’d put MacGyver to shame. Here are a few of my fav pics!

 

EDIT: PICTURES REMOVED TO AVOID COPYRIGHT INFRINGEMENT. CLICK ON LINK ABOVE TO SEARCH SITE FOR PICS.

Anything catch your eye?

Don’t forget to check out my GIVEAWAY posts. There’s a week left to enter!

Click HERE to see my announcement and book + 3 chapter crit giveaway (just leave a comment to enter)

Click HERE to check out Rachel Firasek’s new novella and get a chance to win it (just leave a comment)

7 comments on “Flake-out Friday–Poor Man’s MacGyver

  1. Can you really bake cookies on your dash?
    And I’ve seen some bikers that would fill out those seats.

  2. roguemutt says:

    That’s the only way I’m getting on a bike. As hot as it’s been, I probably could bake cookies on my dashboard.

  3. Linda Gray says:

    Now that’s a great motorcycle! And they come in matching sweetheart pairs!

  4. Ciara Knight says:

    In Florida, I think that cookie baking is possible.

  5. Lydia K says:

    I’m actually pretty impressed by the cookie baking. Maybe have to try that, ha ha.

  6. Lynn Rush says:

    Ok. That cookie one is the BEST! I mean, I’m kind of partial to cookies, though!! 🙂

  7. Karen Lange says:

    Oh, my favorite has to be the cookies! A friend recently posted a pic on Facebook of an egg frying on their sidewalk. Yes, it was hot enough!

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

