Poetry Pact Blog Hop


Today starts the Poetry Pact Bloghop where participants share a story or anecdote of a secret pact they participated in.

You can read posts today and Friday, June 29th. Blog hop participants HERE.

Be sure to check out the Poetry Pact collection of poems by several members of the Poetry Pact. Remember, the proceeds to purchasing the anthology goes to Direct Relief International, a non-profit organization committed to helping those suffering from poverty, civil unrest, and disasters. The paperback is available at Amazon for $4.50 and the Kindle version for $2.99. (Thanks, Lydia, for this info!)

I don’t have any exciting secret memberships to share, so I’m going to let Nickie, the MC of my YA shapeshifter novel, SHIFTING PRIDE, share her secret.

Hi gang!

Laura asked me to help her out today by sharing a secret. It’s kind of strange to put this out there, because I’ve had to keep it quiet for so long, but here goes.

*deep breath*

Okay, my secret:

I can transform into a panther. Yup. Freaky, right? I know. The crappy thing is, I didn’t find out I could shapeshift until I was 16. As if figuring out school, and boys, and studying lines for Drama Club wasn’t hard enough. Geez.

Anyway, there it is. My secret.

How about you? What kind of secret clubs have you been in?

11 comments on “Poetry Pact Blog Hop

  1. Karen Lange says:

    That is a big secret! I can see where that would come in handy sometimes. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Linda Gray says:

    A panther? Awesome!
    The disaster relief charity sounds like an excellent cause, too, Laura. Thanks for sharing this

  3. Stephanie says:

    Very clever entry indeed. I have no secret memberships either. My life is very boring. (PS, Laura, you should swing by the blog. There’s a little something there for you in last Friday’s post.)

  4. I don’t think I’ve ever been in a secret club. I’m as mediocre as they come, I think.

  5. I’m with Michael – no secret clubs for me. I’m pretty boring.

    But turning into a panther — that’s NOT boring!

  6. Vicki Tremper says:

    Ooh, I haven’t heard about Shifting Pride before. Sounds cool!

  7. Now there’s an idea that hadn’t occurred to me–letting a character do the talking. Fun!

    Thanks for participating in the hop and helping spread the word about our anthology!

  8. Leigh Moore says:

    ooo, a Panther! That sounds like a very cool secret, Nickie! :o) This is a great blogfest. I’m enjoying everyone’s secrets. I feel like a nerd b/c I can’t think of anything secret I’ve ever been in. I was secretly a novelist for a while… 😀 ❤

  9. Lydia K says:

    Ooh, I love the new title for this novel!

  10. I like your cool secret. Thanks for letting the panther out of the bag.

Leave a Reply

