Flake-out Friday–MOVIES!!!


Two movies are out (one today and one next week) that I’ve wanted to see for several weeks now. (Advertising works, right?)

Anywho, just checking with with youse guys to see who’s into them and who isn’t.

Prometheus

Snow White and the Huntsman

Any interest in seeing these movies?

Which summer blockbusters are you going for?

17 comments on “Flake-out Friday–MOVIES!!!

  1. Krista Walsh says:

    My summer movie is already out! I saw Avengers twice and would go back for a 5th. Loved it! Lots of people I know are excited about Prometheus, but I’ll admit I’m not. Not that I’m sure it won’t be incredible, but I don’t really do sci-fi. never seen Alien (or series) either. As for Snow White and the Huntsman….I actually would really love to see it. Charlize Theron looks like a pretty bad-ass evil queen and Chris Hemsworth, well, yum. My only concern is that Snow White will just stand there the whole movie with a slack look on her face *sigh*

  2. kendallgrey says:

    Those two are the next ones on my list. Can’t wait for both of them!

  3. roguemutt says:

    Gawd, I would never watch anything with Kristen Stewart in it. I’ll probably watch Prometheus on DVD.

  4. Ciara Knight says:

    I want to see BOTH of them. Although, I’m hoping Kristen Stewart doesn’t ruin the movie for me. Not a big fan of hers.

  5. Karen Lange says:

    Don’t have any interest in either of these, but I’m sure one I’d like to see will turn up before long. Happy Friday! 🙂

  6. I’m in to both, but KS is so typecast it’s not even funny. Almost feel bad about calling her an actress anymore. That’s just who she is. Sullen. 🙂

  7. Stephanie says:

    I want to see Snow White and the Huntsman. Thoroughly enjoyed Avengers. MIB 3 was sort of okay. After Snow WHite it’s Brave then nothing I’m overly joyous about until December when it’s Les Mis and The Hobbit.

  8. My kids and I saw The Avengers. It was awesome! I want to see Snow White and the Huntsman. The kids want to see it too, but I haven’t checked out yet if it’s appropriate for them.

  9. Krispy says:

    Interested in both of them! Hopefully, the puppy will be settled enough for me to get to see Snow White this weekend! My most anticipated movie for the summer was The Avengers, so I’m a little calmer about everything else coming out…well, until the Hobbit in December. 🙂

  10. Linda Gray says:

    I’ve heard good things about The Avengers and, (who’d a thunk it?), GREAT things about Men In Black III 🙂

  11. I’m heading out to see Huntsman in just a few minutes!

  12. Donna Hole says:

    There are so many on my list; both of this top it. I could support the movie industry 🙂

    ……….dhole

  13. These movies are SO on my list. Chris Hemsworth, need I say more?

    And Prometheus…I have the Alien Trilogy + AVP and this movie has elements from all of those movies. I MUST see this movie in the theatre.

  14. aparnanairphotography says:

    Snow White, def. Hubs wants to watch Prometheus, but I’m planning to avoid it as much as possible.

  15. Stephanie says:

    Of the two, Snow White. I heard the visuals are beautiful and worth watching on the big screen. Prometheus looks interesting, but nothing that won’t translate to a regular tv, so I’ll wait until it comes out on DVD.

  16. Leigh Moore says:

    BOTH! Yes, please!!! :o) ❤

Leave a Reply

