WEIGHTED Cover Reveal


Author Ciara Knight is celebrating the cover reveal for the prequel novelette in her new series. I’m so happy to help her spread the word. What a gorgeous cover, Ciara! Congrats!

Weighted is a young adult post-apocalyptic with paranormal elements. It is a prequel novelette to The Neumarian Chronicles, and will be released August 2012. Book I, Escapement, will be released in 2013.

Blurb:

The Great War of 2185 is over, but my nightmare has just begun. I am being held captive in the Queen’s ship awaiting interrogation. My only possible ally is the princess, but I’m unsure if she is really my friend or a trap set by the Queen to fool me into sharing the secret of my gift. A gift I keep hidden even from myself.  It swirls inside my body begging for release, but it is the one thing the Queen can never discover. Will I have the strength to keep the secret? I’ll know the answer soon. If the stories are true about the interrogators, I’ll either be dead or a traitor to my people by morning.

Link to add Weighted to Goodreads shelf: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13647847-weighted

13 comments on “WEIGHTED Cover Reveal

  1. Ciara Knight says:

    Laura, thank you so much for sharing the cover of WEIGHTED here on your blog! I greatly appreciate your support. I can’t wait to scream out about ENDURE! You have a lot of exciting things coming in your future. 🙂

  2. Karen Lange says:

    Wow! That is one interesting cover!

  3. I love that cover. Nice!

  4. What a beautiful cover. This sounds like a great read. Congrats Ciara!

  5. Arlee Bird says:

    I should have enlarged the cover on my blog post. It looks especially good here.

    Lee
    A Faraway View

  6. Lynn Rush says:

    Beautiful!! Just love it!! 🙂

  7. Ciara Knight says:

    Karen – Glad it caught your attention.

    Yay, Laura P.

    Thanks, Elizabeth.

    Matasha – Thanks so much. I hope you enjoy.

    Arlee – Thanks for your support today!

    Lynn – Thanks.

  8. Linda Gray says:

    Sounds like a fantastic story (and lots of great parts for women when it gets made into a movie! 🙂 ) Love the cover, too. Thanks for sharing it with us, Laura

  9. Woot for Ciara. Waving at Laura. Have a great weekend.

  10. Ciara Knight says:

    Linda – I’m so glad you like it.

    MPax – Thanks for all your support today.

  11. Lydia K says:

    That is a gorgeous cover! Go Ciara!

  12. This is such a gorgeous cover. I’m seeing it everywhere too which is brilliant.

Leave a Reply

