Flake-out Friday: Lifted


So, I’ve been delving into writing short stories of late. My short story, City of Lights in Stone in the Day of Demons anthology is getting some pretty positive press (I’ve been asked to sign autographs, LOL!) and I’m working on another for an Apocalyptic anthology.

It got me thinking about how different short stories are from novels. And because it’s Flake-out Friday, I have to put a fun spin on the topic…

Pixar shorts are some of the most fabulous, creative, heart-warming, and genius “short stories” out there.

Here’s one of my favorites (link to original HERE):

 

 

What’s your favorite Pixar short?

8 comments on “Flake-out Friday: Lifted

  1. Ciara Knight says:

    I LOVE Pixar shorts. My kids enjoy them more than the movies. 🙂 I’m not sure which one is my favorite, but I enjoyed the ones on the Dawn of the Dinosaur DVD.

  2. YAY! for your short story success! Autographs? Nice!

  3. klelange says:

    Wow, signing autographs, congrats! 🙂 Thanks for sharing the shorts. Have a great weekend!

  4. Karen Lange says:

    Wow, signing autographs, congrats! Thanks for sharing the shorts. Have a great weekend! 🙂

  5. Vicki Tremper says:

    We LOVE Pixar shorts in this house! One of my favorites is the one with the baby and the toys.

  6. Stephanie says:

    My absolute favorite Pixar short is “For the Birds.” It was originally attached to “Monsters, Inc.” When I saw it I laughed hysterically. And I may have whooped a bit when it won the Oscar for best animated short that year.

  7. I like all of the Toy Story Pixar shorts.

  8. Krispy says:

    I don’t know if I have a favorite Pixar short. They’re all so good! I did really like the one with the cloud and stork, but I forget what it’s called. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

