Writing Wednesday–Fandom


I’ve been happily and humbly surprised by the extraordinary outpouring of support my co-workers have shown me for the release of my short story, City of Lights and Stone, in the Day of Demons Anthology by Anachron Press.

I even got a picture of my first fan, Tiffany. (I signed my first autograph for her.) SO exciting!

Tiffany keeps me organized in work. And we’re both Libras (holla!).

20120504-181004.jpg

Here’s Joey and me. Joey’s a psychology student and an incredible storyteller.

About City of Lights and Stone: “Devils and demons are all about making deals. On the streets of Paris a man called Hector must complete a seemingly impossible task or face never-ending damnation.” ~ From theeloquentpage.co.uk

17 comments on “Writing Wednesday–Fandom

  1. Isn’t it awesome to see who will support you in the happy moments? I’m so excited for you!

  2. That’s so cute. Yay to fans!

  3. How exciting! Hurray for fans and supportive coworkers!!!!!!

  4. Stephanie says:

    Yay for supportive people! Congrats!

  5. Lynn Rush says:

    Awesome!!!!! How exciting. i’m so glad you shared pictures!!!

  6. aparnanairphotography says:

    I know these people! Yay!!! So happy for you!

  7. Vicki Tremper says:

    Paris, huh? Did I inspire you? LOL. Very cool that you’re getting all that support and fan-love.

  8. I need to send a pic of me holding your book.

  9. Having a support network is vital in this industry. What great co-workers you have! Congrats again.

  10. roguemutt says:

    I bought it on Kindle so I suppose I can’t get your autograph on that.

    • lbdiamond says:

      LOL! I think there’s something called Kindlegraph, but I don’t know how it works. I’ll have to check it out.

      Hey, man, I went to comment on your blog, but wordpress threw me out. I feel betrayed by my own blog host. Geez.

  11. Lydia K says:

    That’s so awesome! It’s nice to know that you can be so supported!

  12. Krispy says:

    Aww, these are cute. Your co-workers are awesome! 😀

  13. Ciara Knight says:

    That is awesome!!! I’ll mention this on my post tomorrow. Off to get my copy. 🙂

  14. You have fans -woo!!

Leave a Reply

