Flake-out Friday–The Raven


Okay, who doesn’t love Edgar Allan Poe? He really knew how to rock darkness, angst, terror, insanity, and scathing humanity.

When I saw the previews to The Raven, I knew it was something I had to see.

Who’s with me???

What’s your favorite Poe tale? (I love The Telltale Heart myself.)

11 comments on “Flake-out Friday–The Raven

  1. Krista Walsh says:

    I’ll go see it with you! ๐Ÿ˜‰ As a lover of the dark, Poe, and all things Raven, I’m afraid I have no choice. I will be seeing this film. Same with Dark Shadows..Burton + Depp = mandatory viewing.

  2. roguemutt says:

    I like the Cask of Amantillado. Brick by brick I seal his doom…bwahahahahahaha

  3. OMG! This is like double score. They couldn’t have chosen a better actor. I’m a huge Poe fan! Huge! I’m a Cask fan too, although at one time I had the Raven memorized. I don’t remember any lines anymore. So sad. Must revisit his work. I can’t wait to see this! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. aparnanairphotography says:

    He is filled with angst, no? I think Mr. Poe would have enjoyed listening to Evanenscence.

  5. Vicki Tremper says:

    And who doesn’t love John Cusack?!

  6. Carol Riggs says:

    Wow, they’re making lotsa books into movies these days. Looks intriguing, although perhaps a bit too bloody for my tastes!

  7. Krispy says:

    I’m not usually one for scary movies (I psych myself out too much), but I kinda want to see this because Poe is awesome, and I’m into this premise. Haha. Curious to hear what you think of it!

  8. This is on my list, too. Also love “Tale Tale Heart”. “The Pit and the Pendulum” too.

  9. I can’t wait to see this movie! I’m a fan of the Telltale Hear and The Pit and The Pendulum. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Doris says:

    I actually saw the movie yesterday… and I love it!!!

Leave a Reply

