Flake-out Friday–Day of Demons is Available in E-form!!!! AND: Katie’s Moving In!!!!


 

OMG I’m SO excited. The e-version of the Day of Demons Anthology is out TODAY! If you want to read my short story, City of Lights and Stone, you’ll want to check this out! It’s about a demon, Hector, searching for redemption…but the poor guy just goes about it the wrong way. 

Here’s a link to Colin Barnes’ (Editor for Anachron Press and Published Author) website, if you want to check it out! 😉

Click here for deets on how to order it!

AND…

After four months of negotiating, Katie the Corgi is moving in TODAY! I’m SO excited!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!

Miss Katie is a champion show dog (retired). She loves people and loves to give french kisses. (I’m not kidding.)

Katie came over to my house last month to meet the girls (Gracie, Lily, Callie,) and the boy (Mahli). The cats were puzzled at first as to what Katie was, but soon they were playing. Phew!

Next week, I’m taking a break from blogging because I’ll be spending time with Katie, getting acclimated to a new home. 😉

21 comments on “Flake-out Friday–Day of Demons is Available in E-form!!!! AND: Katie’s Moving In!!!!

  1. Sheri Larsen says:

    Whoot!! So excited for you! Congrats.

  2. Congrats on the story! And yay for Katie, she looks very cute, I hope she settles in well!

  3. roguemutt says:

    It’s about time. I think you could have adopted a couple of kids over in China or Africa in the time it took to get this dog.

  4. Congrats Laura! How exciting is this. Can’t wait to check this out.

  5. Yay, so much to celebrate! 🙂

  6. Stephanie says:

    Aw, she’s adorable. Congrats on the pub!

  7. Catherine Johnson says:

    Oh what fun news, congrats on both counts.

  8. Krispy says:

    Yay, congrats on both fronts! I hope you take lots of pictures of Katie! She looks so sweet, and how cool she used to be a show dog!

  9. Beautiful doggie. It makes me want one.

  10. Hurray! Congratulations!

    And congrats to Katie for getting such a great home! I’m glad the family likes her. 😀

  11. sarabara081 says:

    What a great day for you!! Congrats for both! 🙂

  12. YAY! Congratulations on your new (to your home) dog! That sounds like tons of fun, and it’s great that she is getting along with the other critters. Have fun with her over the next while.

  13. Old Kitty says:

    Enjoy Katie! What a cutie and totally adorable! yay!!!

    Oh I love anthologies and this sounds great! A demon searching for redemption!! Wonderful! Congratulations! thanks for the info and the link!! Hooorah! Take care
    x

  14. Congratulations on the release. I just stopped by to see your awesome blog after reading Laura’s critique.

  15. Stephanie says:

    Congrats. I love Welsh Corgis.

    City of Lights and Stone sounds great. I’ll definitely check it out.

  16. aparnanairphotography says:

    Adorable! Congrats on the new addition to your family!

  17. Vicki Tremper says:

    She’s so cute! I’m glad the cats have accepted her. What a menagerie you have! Congrats on your first publication!

  18. Linda Gray says:

    Such a cute (grown up) puppy! Sounds like heaven. Congrats on the anthology publication!!

  19. Lynn Rush says:

    Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Super excited! Enjoy the journey, my friend!

  20. I’m excited. I’ll be downloading this book tonight to check out your short story. 🙂

  21. Cute doggie! I’m glad I stumbled onto your blog. I write YA sci-fi and spec too.

Leave a Reply

