Writing Wish Wednesday


Award-winning author Jessica Bell (blogger of The Alliterative Allomorph, poet extraordinaire, talented musician, and gifted writer) is hosting a writer’s retreat in ITHICA, GREECE this August. Chuck Sambuchino of Writer’s Digest has signed on to be there too!

Here’s the link: The Homeric Writers’ Retreat and Workshop

Man, oh man, if I didn’t have a hundred million things going on, I’d totally sign up!!!

That is my Writer Wish.

How about you? What does your writer self wish for?

Check out Lydia’s response for the Sisterhood of the Traveling Blog’s topic of Inspiration!

13 comments on “Writing Wish Wednesday

  1. Jessica Bell says:

    Haha! Come’ on, of course you can come! 6 nights out of your life of total bliss. You know you deserve it!

  2. Karen Lange says:

    Sounds like a wonderful adventure. Perhaps if my ship comes in…:)

  3. amie borst says:

    my writer’s wish is to make enough money selling my books that i COULD go to this retreat! LOL

  4. Lynn Rush says:

    oh man, that’d be AWESOME to go there for a writer’s retreat!!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Catherine Johnson says:

    That sounds blissful! If only I lived closer. How amazing that Chuck is going.

  6. E.Arroyo says:

    I’d love to go…anywhere. =)

  7. I would love to be able to afford a trip to Greece. But, I’m not excited about all of the political and economic unrest that is plaguing that country right now. It’s pretty terrible over there according to the news as “austerity measures” are choking everyone. They have 20% unemployment!

    • Jessica Bell says:

      Michael, the news blows the whole thing out of proportion. Believe me. I live here๐Ÿ™‚ Plus those riots you see on TV? They make it look like the whole country is going up in smoke, when in actual fact it’s just a really small area in the center of town, which is easily avoidable. Also, that’s in Athens, not on the small quiet island of Ithaca … which, by the way, relies on tourists to live!๐Ÿ™‚ So your visit would benefit our economy, yes?๐Ÿ™‚ Please don’t be afraid of Greece because of the horrid media terrorism going on. It’s NOTHING like they show on TV.

  8. Akoss says:

    My writing wish would be to attend a conference or a workshop that would better my manuscript.
    A writer retreat like this one is soooo woah!!! I wish I could go too.๐Ÿ™‚

  9. lenny says:

    hi dr laura and miss jessica! my writer wish is i could win a whole bunch of money. then id take all my blogger friends to greece and learn lots and write lots and have lots of fun.๐Ÿ™‚
    …hugs from lenny

  10. roguemutt says:

    I’d go to Greece to see all the ruins and stuff not to do any writing.

  11. aparnanairphotography says:

    You should definitely go!!! Why not!?

Leave a Reply

