Flake-out Friday–ANNOUNCEMENT!!!!!


I am pleased to announce my short story CITY OF LIGHTS AND STONE will be PUBLISHED in APRIL of THIS YEAR in the DAY OF DEMONS ANTHOLOGY by Anachron Press!!!!

(This is what I looked like when I found out my story had been accepted.) 😉

Colin F. Barnes developed Anachron Press and debuted his series of anthologies with the CITY OF HELL CHRONICLES in December 2011.

(Here’s me with my very own copy! It’s a great read, people, seriously. CHECK. IT. OUT.)

Check out his website for information on more anthologies and how you can get in on the action! 

THANK YOU, Colin! I’m honored to be a part of your anthology. Seriously, my dreams are coming true. YAY!!!!!!


43 comments on “Flake-out Friday–ANNOUNCEMENT!!!!!

  1. Hi Laura,

    I’m pleased you’re excited, it’s always nice to be in a position to publish other authors, and your story is excellent. I’m really looking forward to putting it out there in the public. Good job!

    And thanks for the support with regards to City of Hell Chronicles, it’s much appreciated.

    Here’s to a successful 2012 🙂

  2. Doris says:

    Oh my goodness!!! That’s awesome!!! Congrats!!!

    Doris

  3. Amparo Ortiz says:

    OMG, major congrats!!!!!! This sounds like a cool anthology!! Can’t wait to get my hands on it! 😀

  4. Misha says:

    Oh wow! Congratulations! Squee! 😀

  5. Congrats, Laura!!!!! That’s awesome news!!!! (So that’s what you look like. 🙂 )

  6. Congratulations! That’s great news!

  7. Ah, I’m so very happy for you. Can’t wait to tweet the hell out of this. Go have an amazing day and enjoy the fun! 🙂

  8. J.C. Martin says:

    Congratulations! Wonderful news indeed!

  9. amie borst says:

    wonderful news!! so exciting!

  10. Congrats!! What great news!!!

  11. mouseandpage says:

    Congratulations! And I have to agree on the City of Hell Chronicles. I don’t usually like horror, but I liked the idea of all the stories being connected. Looking forward to the new one!

  12. Kendall Grey says:

    YAY! You totally deserve this! I’m so happy for you. Can’t wait to buy my copy of Day of Demons. Thanks for showing off City of Hell too. 🙂

  13. Kerri says:

    WOOT WOOT! YAY! What great news Laura. I’m so happy for you. I can’t wait to read your story. I know it’s going to rock because you’re a fantastic writer!

  14. E.Arroyo says:

    Awesome!! Love the cover. Congrats!

  15. Susan Fields says:

    Yay – congratulations!

  16. Congrats! I’m so happy for you! 😀

  17. PK Hrezo says:

    woo-hoo! HUGE congrats!!!

  18. Lynn Rush says:

    This is freaking AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! So proud of you

  19. /throws buckets of CONFETTI!!!!!!! I’m so excited. I can’t wait to read it hehehehehe gimmie gimmie gimmie

  20. lexcade says:

    SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That’s so awesome, sweetie! Congrats!!! *Tosses confetti* *finds minion to clean confetti later*

  21. Pao says:

    Laura…what awesome news!!! I am sooooooooo happy for you! Can’t wait to read it! :)))))))

  22. Vicki Tremper says:

    Yay, I’m so happy and excited for you! Can’t wait to see your name in print!

  23. Hurray, Laura! Congratulations!!!!!!!!! That’s great news! 😀

    (And I adore that kitten!)

  24. Sarah FIne says:

    Oh, WOW!!! Laura, what awesome good news! So very cool (and you look adorable and so happy in that pic).

  25. Karen Lange says:

    Congrats, Laura! That’s a great start to the weekend! 🙂

  26. Krispy says:

    Woohoo!!! CONGRATS!!! *confetti*

  27. That’s fantastic! Congratulations! 😀

  28. LydiaK says:

    I am soooo excited for you! That story was absolutely kick ass. As soon as I read it, I knew it had to be published!

  29. angie says:

    Wonderful news, Laura! Congratulations.

  30. Congratulations!! That’s so awesome!!

  31. A huge congratulations!! Well done!

  32. Christine Fonseca says:

    AHHH!!!!!!!!!!!! SO EXCITED FOR YOU! Sorry I am late on this (insanity at work these days)

  33. Donna Hole says:

    Awesome!! The anthology sounds intriguing. I’m sure you will post here when it is actually released? I love short stories. I’ll go check out this fabulous publisher.

    Congratulations Laura 🙂

    …….dhole

  34. LM Preston says:

    Wowsa! That’s awesome.

  35. Linda Gray says:

    Wow, Laura, Congratulations!! Just catching up on blogs, and man, I missed some good stuff last week. This is wonderful!!! Way to go.

  36. kmcambion says:

    Congratulations! That’s awesome!

  37. How exciting! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

