Seasonal Affective Lazy Libra Burnout Syndrome


I haz it.

What is it?

Seasonal affective disorder generally starts in fall when the season changes and daylight decreases. It’s characterized by decreased energy, fatigue, depressed mood, and a certain tendency to want to hibernate.

Lazy Libra is a term used to describe a Libra who is between bouts of activity. Yes, this curse is a real thing. Libra’s either engage in a flurry of activity, or…well, they do absolutely nothing.

Burnout happens when stress takes over one’s life and efforts to de-stress are non-existent or not enough.

I’m pretty much the epitome of all three. Yay.

Anyway, in an effort to recharge, I’m gonna take the rest of the year off from blogging. Don’t worry, it’s only like ten days, LOL! I’ll be back January 3rd to kick off another round of the Sisterhood of the Traveling Blog.

Don’t forget to check out Sarah’s answer regarding her experience with “writing education.”

Happy Christmas and New Year, y’all!

20111220-180608.jpg

15 comments on “Seasonal Affective Lazy Libra Burnout Syndrome

  1. roguemutt says:

    Oh no, what will I do without your blog? Somehow I will have to try to survive…

  2. Hugs! I hope your happy-Libra batteries recharge soon.

    Wishing you a merry Christmas, and an inspirational New Year!

  3. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you too.

  4. I will miss you. I, too, am a Libra (losing all my loved ones during the Christmas holiday in past years doesn’t help.) I say that only to say I understand in some small way. Which makes you visiting my blog this morning deeply appreciated. Have the merriest of holidays! (Oh, check to see if Blogger has kicked you off my Followers’ List. It’s doing that lately) Roland

  5. Linda Gray says:

    .. As one Libran to another, I hear ya! I moved to Seattle five years ago, thinking the rain thing was a myth. It sort of is, but the gray skies are not, and I find I’m truly affected by loss of light, and do feel SAD in the winter season. If you’ve got that problem in a relatively sunny clime, ouch! As for the droop between bouts of activity, I’ve decided to believe it’s a charming literary character trait (oh, yeah) that allows me to do the reasonable thing that all people need now and then–recoup. 🙂

  6. lenny says:

    hi dr laura! yikes! im a libra too! now i got a good excuse for not doing my chores. sorry guys i got lazy libra syndrome so i cant do the dishes or dust or clean my room and for sure i cant do my homework. all i could do is eat and watch tv and sleep. and for sure i should still get my allowance cause its not my fault. ha ha. i hope you and all your family have a happy christmas and a sunshine new year.
    …hugs from lenny

  7. Krispy says:

    I’m not a Libra and yet I know exactly what you’re talking about. My brain is already checked out for the holidays. 😛

    Have a good rest! Happy Holidays!

  8. I love this photo! I have Christmas Burnout bigtime. Finally baked the last cookie today. Still have gifts to wrap. And my house is a DISASTER. I’m a Scorpio.

  9. A totally Scattered Scorpio by this point.

    Merry Christmas!

  10. Oooh, I love that photo.

    This sounds like me and I’m not even a Libra.

    Have a great hibernation, I mean Christmas, Laura!

  11. Happy Holidays to you too. Gonna try and get some rest myself in all the crush of activities.

  12. Happy Holidays. That explains my son. =) though only a quarter of year.

  13. Donna Hole says:

    I am so with you on the Libra burn out and the need for recharge. Have a refreshing break 🙂

    …….dhole

  14. Catherine Johnson says:

    Merry Christmas, Laura. Enjoy the break!

  15. Misha says:

    I hope you’re having a nice relaxing time off.

    Have a prosperous New Year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

