Mental Health Monday–Respite


Hey gang!

I titled this post “Respite” because it’s important to remember to take breaks now and again. The holidays are coming up and there’s much “real life” stuff to do, so I’ll be taking the rest of the week off from blogging.

Be sure to send me your mental health questions (writing related only, please!) and I’ll address them as they come in.

Those of you working on your Nano novel–WOOT WOOT! We’re coming into the home stretch. Don’t forget to stay hydrated (I prefer Dunkin Donuts iced coffee) and fed (M&Ms are awesome!) and rested (sleep is my favorite hobby after writing and reading, yo!).

I hope everyone enjoys their Thanksgiving. This year, the fam is coming to my house (this’ll be the First Annual Thanksgiving At the Fixer Upper Mansion).

If you’re masochistic, then you’re probably heading out on Black Friday. I’m not. Nothing gets me up in the morning…NOTHING. So while I’m sleeping in, I hope y’all get some uber fabulous sales.

Okay. That’s about it. See ya’s all next week! 😉

Thanksgiving Song by Adam Sandler

10 comments on “Mental Health Monday–Respite

  1. Sarah says:

    Have a wonderful and restful Thanksgiving, Laura!

  2. Linda Gray says:

    Adam Sandler is such a hoot! I laughed out loud at the toddler taking a nap with her head in her cubby. Thanks, Laura. (I posted a song today, too! not funny, though, but nice)

  3. Elizabeth Arroyo says:

    Happy Thanksgiving! My husband is trying to convince me to do black thursday ’cause some stores are starting thursday pm. I say…heyll no I won’t go! Let’s see if that works. =)

  4. LOL, Laura! Happy Thanksgiving!

  5. Karen Lange says:

    Hope you have a great Thanksgiving! 🙂

  6. akossket says:

    Happy blogging break and Happy Thanksgiving. 🙂

  7. Catherine Johnson says:

    Sleep is the hobby I miss the most lol. Enjoy!

  8. Misha says:

    I might have some psychology related questions, but I need to think about it for a bit before I ask.

    🙂

  9. lenny says:

    hi dr laura! i hope you had a fun and happy thanksgiving with all your family. that video is sooooo funny. i like the turkey lamp and poor big bird. ha ha. we went at our cousins house and im still full up from eating sooo much stuff.
    …hugs from lenny

  10. We had Thanksgiving last month in Canada, and Black Friday isn’t big up here. Though some retailers are trying to bring it up.

    That video was HILLARIOUS!!!!

Leave a Reply

