Flake-Out Friday–How Stephen King Does NaNo


Hi gang! * waves *

Well, 18 days of Nano is down, and there’s 12 to go. How’s everybody’s word counts? I’ve seen some pretty great numbers out there.

Gotta say, though I’m not Nanoing this year, I am having a great time being a cheerleader for you guys and gals!

Anyway, I find it interesting to see how each person approaches a challenge. Here’s how Stephen King does NaNo (he bases his story on life events and, boy, does he make it look easy!):

(This is a cartoon and therefore not true. However, there are some people who will believe anything, so I’m adding this disclaimer.)

11 comments on “Flake-Out Friday–How Stephen King Does NaNo

  1. Lynn Rush says:

    Bahahahahaha. That’s great!

  2. Karen Lange says:

    Very funny! Thanks. Have a great weekend!

  3. Catherine Johnson says:

    That is funny, though I doubt Stephen would laugh. He doesn’t come by here does he? 😉 I feel bad for him that the guy didn’t stop and he was in hospital for ages. Good job he didn’t run over his fingers 😉

    Thanks so much for the wine glass 🙂

  4. Lydia K says:

    If only writing were that easy!

  5. Zoe says:

    HA! Lulz, that’s awesome 🙂 Saw your comment about press kits over on mah blog, just holla at a sista via email 😀 Hope you’re doing well! MAN, we need to catch up.

  6. I’m still laughing. Sometimes I think other writers really do write that fast.

    Happy Weekend!

  7. J E Fritz says:

    Ha, I love that episode. It’s probably wise that you put that disclaimer up…

  8. Ha! If only it were that quick and easy (except for the getting hit by a car part).

  9. What fun. Thanks for the laugh. 🙂

  10. I dig Family Guy!
    Sorry, watched it yesterday, but I was on my iPad, so I couldn’t comment. Found I can’t comment on any WordPress blogs on my iPad due to their funky formatting for the device.

Leave a Reply

