Wonky Wednesday–Wherein I Share Bits of Info, Including Contest Winners!!!!


~~Oooo0, the days are flying by and November 1 is fast approaching! Are you ready for NaNoWriMo?

I’ve been working on an outline…hopefully (if I follow it) it’ll help me focus on one section at a time so I can pound out words without trying to connect too many dots all at once (AKA: wasting a lot of time plotting and sorting…not that it’s a waste, it’s not…I’m saying the outline is doing that for me…oh man, have I gone and put my foot in my mouth again???).

Anyway…

Good luck to all writers who are in the final days of NaNo prep. Stay tuned for Friday’s post–it’ll give us a lot of inspiration and perhaps a motto to live by next month.

~~Now, to announce the winners of My Berfday Giveaway!

The winner of a copy of The Near Witch is:

NATASHA HANOVA!

The winner of the vampiress glass (with boobies and fangs) is:

CATHERINE JOHNSON!

Congrats, ladies!!!! Y’all are on Twitter, so DM me your addy and I’ll send the presents ASAP!

~~I’m super excited to share with you guys that I am part of Ciara Knight’s “Knight of the Round Table Reviewers!” My review of Laura Eno’s TEMPEST CHILD is up today on Ciara’s blog. Please check it out and say, “Hi!”

~~Last, but certainly not least, check out Deb Salisbury’s Sisterhood of the Traveling Blog post about what influences her writing!

7 comments on “Wonky Wednesday–Wherein I Share Bits of Info, Including Contest Winners!!!!

  1. amie borst says:

    glad you’re still doing NaNo. i haven’t even started outlining (gulp)! all i have is a title and a basic plot (and by basic i mean there’s a very small idea floating around in my head). considering i wasn’t planning on participating at all, i think i’m doing pretty good! i think you’ll do great – i’ll be cheering you on!

  2. Three cheers for outlining! Plot! Plot! Plot!

    LOL! Can you tell I’m not a pantster?

  3. EArroyo says:

    LOL. I think you’ll do fine with your writing–outline or no. You are brave to do nano. =)

    Congrats to the winners!

  4. Karen Lange says:

    Congrats to the winners! 🙂

  5. Vicki Tremper says:

    Congrats Natasha and Catherine! (I can’t believe you’re parting with the boobie and fangs glass.)

    I’m actually doing less prep for NaNo than I usually do to write a first draft. I figure, as long as I’m jumping into something different, I might as well do it differently. We’ll see how that works for me.

  6. Lydia K says:

    Congrats to the winner!

  7. Catherine Johnson says:

    Thanks so much, Laura! Are you sure it won’t break coming to Canada?

Leave a Reply

