Flake-out Friday–Pros and Cons to NaNo


For those of you still teeter-tottering on whether or not to do NaNo, here’s some reasons FOR and some reasons AGAINST NaNoing.

Five reason to NaNo:

Five reasons NOT to NaNo:

8 comments on “Flake-out Friday–Pros and Cons to NaNo

  1. Sheri Larsen says:

    Okay, you just made my day…kind of. I so want to commit and for many of the reasons the first video mentions. However, the second video is my brain…kind of. That dude is a bit out there, but he makes some valid points. The main one for me is – November? Why that month? It’s too close to December and all the holiday hubbub. Still not sure what I’m going to do.

  2. Linda Gray says:

    More food for thought! Hmmm. (I especially liked the end of the second video when he let on that he wants his mom to participate–I’d just been thinking how much he reminds me of my son and his college friends, heh)

  3. Lydia K says:

    Um, these were totally funny. I watched them both through the end because I couldn’t stop. So funny! I’d buy their books. Oh, except the guy is going to take 5 years so I guess I’d have to wait…LOL

  4. Karen Lange says:

    Hmm, more food for thought…I am leaning toward no, but then, maybe I’ll rethink it…:)

  5. Kerri says:

    Ok, “The” Peter is a trip! He brought up valid points and it stinks that there is a holiday in Nov. Maybe I should plan better and head north to Canada in October for turkey day next year, lol. That could solve the holiday issue. Or maybe stuffing yourself silly on Thanksgiving is a plus and makes you sit for a week straight to digest. Hmm, food for thought.

  6. […] Simply put? Just so”I could be that jerk who sits in the cafe and boast about having written a novel”. Stolen from here. […]

  7. Old Kitty says:

    A big hello to you!! Are you doing nano? I’m not but I follow quite a few who did this last year and are doing it again – they all enjoyed it and had such fun – and I thoroughly enjoyed being on the sidelines cheering them on! I also had a great time mingling with those who didn’t do this too though!

    Take care
    x

  8. LOL Super vids!
    It’s so true! Why’s NaNo in November???
    Oh yeah, and I call in NaNoREEmo too. Just mispronounced it from the beginning and keep doing it.

Leave a Reply

