Mental Health Monday–Under the Weather


I had to work unexpectedly this past weekend because the weekend doc wasn’t able to get here from NYC secondary to the trains not running.

As a result, I had limited time (what with working, preparing for the hurricane, and playing host for my grandma who stayed with us to ride out the storm) to put together blog posts for this week. I will still post Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, but my posts will be more lighthearted.

I hope you enjoy.

And I hope all of you in the path of Irene survived unscathed!

Be sure to check out Lydia’s Medical Monday and Sarah Fine’s The Strangest Situation.

16 comments on “Mental Health Monday–Under the Weather

  1. Ciara Knight says:

    I didn’t know you were in the path of Hurricane Irene. I’ve been through many tropical storms when I lived in Miami. Every storm is different. I hope you are doing well.

  2. I’m sending positive thoughts your way.

  3. Lynn Rush says:

    Take care. Hope all is well where you are.

  4. Glad that you’re safe! Irene hit us yesterday and last night. By the time it got to us it was down to a tropical storm–lots of wind and rain, but we weathered okay. 🙂

  5. Hugs! I hope next weekend is much, much better.

  6. Kendall Grey says:

    Glad you’re safe, my friend!

  7. Linda Gray says:

    Lighthearted is good! Sounds perfect for this week. Speaking of lighthearted, I just read your Friday post and watched the videos. I loved that! Funny cats are an all-time fave (natch), and I have to say there’s something fabulous about Weird Al — he’s so brilliant, talented and downright WEIRD. (And now I have to go find my old Don McLean CD. I’m pretty sure I know all the words to that song).

  8. lenny says:

    hi miss dr laura! yikes! you got in that storm. wow! thats just way scary for sure. im just real happy youre ok.
    …hugs from lenny

  9. aparnanairphotography says:

    Glad you were okay driving to and from work this weekend! Somebody certainly has a guardian angel watching over her and keeping her safe! 🙂

  10. roguemutt says:

    At least you made it through the hurricane relatively unscathed.

  11. Karen Lange says:

    Hope all is well with you and your family!

  12. Lydia K says:

    Glad your busy weekend is over and that you’re safe!

  13. Glad you and your grandma made out OK with Irene. Hurricanes are definitely unpredictable.

  14. Mike says:

    What a wild year it has been. Arab spring, hurricane in New York, tornado in New York state, earthquake back east, mass animal deaths, crazies talking about the end of the world…

    Glad to see you are okay.

  15. Danyelle says:

    *hugs* I hope you’ve been keeping yourself safe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

