Book Binge

So, I went on a book binge a couple of weeks ago. Seems I can’t walk into a bookstore and leave with just one or two novels…I have to buy an armful.

Anyway, here’s a pic of my recent, um, haul.


How about you guys? Do you buy one book at a time or do you buy a bunch? Or, are you a library book reader or an ebook reader?

Check out Lydia’s response to her question about genre crushing.

15 comments on “Book Binge

  1. Karen Lange says:

    I usually buy several at one time, especially if I order online (to combine shipping costs). Once in a while I will grab a book from the library, but usually my tbr pile at home keeps me busy.

  2. Lynn Rush says:

    I usually leave with one or two. I’m more of a NOOK girl now, so my armful is now a bunch of e-books downloaded. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Great choices – I loved Paranormalcy and Passion – enjoy! I love a good 3 for 2 deal๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Fun! When I worked at Barnes and Noble (this was years ago, before e-readers), every paycheck basically went right back to the store. I could never leave work without having bought a book. Usually bargain books, but sometimes not. It’s a problem, I know. I think that’ll be my biggest challenge in the day that I get a full-time job, to not spend the excess at the bookstore but to actually save and try to be responsible.

    Supernaturally and Crescendo are both on my TBR pile. (And need to be read soon. I’m dying to read them, but real life has just gotten in my way.)

  5. Kendall Grey says:

    I pretty much download everything these days, but I never seem to have the time to read.๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  6. Charli Mac says:

    I read this with my 8th grade students many years ago. It was the most poignant memoir I’d ever read. It still gives me chills to recall certain scenes. I read this then watched Roberto Begnini’s Life Is Beautiful. Keep tissues nearby for the book and movie.

  7. Charli Mac says:

    Oops, I forgot to mention what book I’d read, Night by Eli Wiesel.

  8. Arlee Bird says:

    On my last visit to a bookstore I definitely binged. It was the final day of the clearance sale at my local Borders store. How could I resist 4 books for $5? And they were mostly hardbacks that were either fairly recent releases or books that sounded of great interest to me. Sad to see the store go, but at least I got a good deal out of it.

    Tossing It Out

  9. I read Supernaturally 2 Saturdays ago. I don’t own the rest.

    I usually buy 2 or more at a time. It’s an addiction!

    Enjoy your books.

  10. Ciara Knight says:

    I’m downloading books much faster than I can read them.๐Ÿ™‚ I seem to have no control with an e-reader. LOL

  11. roguemutt says:

    That’s how my sisters buy books. I can usually only find one or two I want at most.

  12. Donna Hole says:

    Always a bunch. I can’t just get in and get out. There are so many books that I want to read.


  13. Awesome haul! I used to book buy binge, but I’m being really good lately, for fiscal reasons.๐Ÿ™‚ I did pick up Supernaturally last months, though, and enjoyed it so much… ahem, especially when Reth finally showed up.

  14. Vicki Tremper says:

    That’s how I am at the library – armfuls of books I can’t possibly read in the one month time limit. But sometimes they’re all so pretty and shiny that I just can’t help myself. In the bookstore I show more restraint – I have kids, no full time job, a strong conscience.

  15. Mike says:

    I buy one at a time but I haven’t bought a physical book in a year. I have an iPad and now a Nook and ebooks is all I buy so I usually just go online, find the one I want, and download and start reading. I think there is more temptation when I’m in the store to pick up more because they are right there.

Leave a Reply

