Flake-out Friday–Contest Winners and A Tribute to a Co-worker


Hey gang! The moment you’ve all been waiting for is here. That’s right. It’s time to announce the WINNERS of my 300/500 followers contest!

First, I’d like to thank everyone who participated and spread the word. You guys and gals are AWESOME!!!! (I totally felt the love.)

The FIRST winner of a 20 page critique and a novel of your choice:

AMPARO ORTIZ

The SECOND winner of a 10 page critique and a novel of your choice:

AMY TUPPER

The THIRD winner of a novel of your choice:

CiARA KNIGHT

CONGRATS to the winners!!!! You can DM me via Twitter or give your email address in the comments section and we’ll get the prizes distributed.

Now, a tribute.

So, I’ve been working on the inpatient psychiatric unit for about a month now and I’m really enjoying it. I have kept my outpatient load and hours at the HIV clinic, so my time is divided, but so far so good.

One of the nice things about working on the inpatient unit is the sense of teamwork. And the members of my team are all talented, caring, knowledgeable, funny, hard-working, and supportive people. I really feel fortunate working with them.

One of the most treasured members of our team is Mayor. He’s a seeing-eye dog and offers me pet therapy every Friday afternoon when he’s allowed to be out of harness (AKA on a break) for a few minutes.

Isn’t he CUTE!!!!!!

17 comments on “Flake-out Friday–Contest Winners and A Tribute to a Co-worker

  1. Amparo Ortiz says:

    *brain explodes*

    YAY!!! Thanks so, so much, Laura!!

    And yes, Mayor IS cute. Looks like a real charmer ๐Ÿ™‚ How old is he, btw??

  2. Congrats to the winners! How handsome is Mayor. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Amparo Ortiz says:

    Oops. I was so excited that I forgot to post my address ๐Ÿ™‚

    aortizzle@gmail.com

  4. Karen Lange says:

    Congrats to the winners! Have a great weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Ciara Knight says:

    Congrats to the other winners. Wow, this is awesome. Thanks, Laura.

  6. Lynn Rush says:

    Yay winners!!!!
    Oh, that dog IS CUTE! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a great weekend!

  7. Lydia K says:

    Congrats to the winner! And your colleague is ADORABLE. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Congrats, everyone!

    Yay for Mayor and pet therapy! He’s a doll.

  9. akossket says:

    Congrats to the winners and… I WANT THAT DOG!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. roguemutt says:

    He’d be cuter if he were a bulldog. Too bad there aren’t seeing eye bulldogs, but they’d probably be too lazy to go anywhere.

  11. Kris says:

    Mayor is adorable! He looks so sweet and gentle!

  12. Congratulations to the winner of very awesome prizes!

    I may get a dog next year. It will be my first.

  13. Donna Hole says:

    Congratulations to the winners ๐Ÿ™‚

    So important to enjoy your work environment, and the people. Mayor is adorable.

    ……dhole

  14. Congrats to the winners! That pooch looks just like my former baby who passed away seven years ago… He’s gorgeous. I wish I could pet him.

  15. Now that’s my idea of a co-worker! My husband and I have cats to supervise our work. How did we ever get things done BF (Before Feline)? ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m glad to be a new follower.

  16. Amy Tupper says:

    Thanks Laura! Very excited to win. Here’s my email: amymtupper@gmail.com

  17. Mayor is adorable! Congrats to the winners!

Leave a Reply

