300/500 Followers Contest!


Whee!!!! I’m so excited that I am approaching the 300 follower mark on my blog and I’ve now surpassed the 500 follower mark on Twitter!

To share the love, I’m going to host a contest. It’s super easy, I promise. All you have to do is:

  • Follow my blog (click on the subscription button on the right)
  • Leave a comment on this post 

You will get an extra point each for:

  • Tweeting about the contest
  • Facebooking (is that a real word? 😉 ) about the contest
  • Blogging about the contest
The prizes:
  1. A book of your choice + a 20 page critique
  2. A book of your choice + a 10 page critique
  3. A book of your choice
The contest will close on July 31, 2011 at MIDNIGHT Eastern Standard Time.
Super cool, right? So get goin’ and spread the word, dear followers!  😉
Sisterhood of the Traveling Blog update: It’s Wednesday, so be sure to check out Sarah’s strategy for maintaining patience while querying!
28 comments on “300/500 Followers Contest!

  1. Wow congrats, that’s amazing!!

  2. Jamie Grey says:

    Congrats! That’s such a great milestone!

    (I tweeted about your contest – thanks for the great giveaway!)

  3. allmyposts says:

    Oh!!

    300/500 followers?? Jealous of you!! Ha Ha!!

    all the best for your future and congrats!!

    with warm regards
    Another Author

  4. EArroyo says:

    Congrats!!! Tweeting now.

  5. Yay, Laura! Congrats!!!/!!!!!

  6. Amparo Ortiz says:

    CONGRATS!! And thanks for the awesome contest 🙂

  7. So cool, Laura! Your dedication is paying off!

  8. ketmakkura says:

    Congratulations!

  9. akossket says:

    I follow you on the networked blog now. I tweeted too.
    I hope I win, but don’t really believe it. ;p
    Ah well. Thanks for holding this and congrats on the followers. 🙂

  10. Lydia K says:

    Sweet contest! Woot on your followers! Going to tweet you now. 🙂

  11. Congrats Laura….

    How exciting…. I’ll tweet about your contest the first chance I get.

  12. Awesome! Congrats! I’ll definitely tweet and facebook about this right now, but the blog mention will have to wait until my post tomorrow. =)

  13. Congrats on all your followers!

  14. Vicki Tremper says:

    Congrats on all that love! Here’s to the next 300/500!

  15. colleen kosinski says:

    You are a popular girl! Yay for all the followers!

  16. Congrats on your many followers!!

  17. amie borst says:

    congrats on all your followers! you are like the social networking queen!

  18. Karen Lange says:

    Just signed up to follow you on Networked Blogs; thought I was already following but maybe not. Good thing I saw your post about this on FB. 🙂 Congrats on your milestones! Great contest! Have a wonderful weekend!

  19. Amy Tupper says:

    Heard about you from @DAK86, great blog!

  20. […] forget to enter my 300/500 followers contest to win a crit and book of your choice! The deadline is July 31, 2011 Midnight EST, so please […]

  21. Regina says:

    This is such great news. I think that is wonderful that your followers keep growing and growing. Sweet!

  22. Donna Hole says:

    Hmm, how did I miss this . . .

    Well, its on my community events calendar anyway, but I don’t have time to put it in a post. Drats.

    ……dhole

  23. Melody says:

    Hey, count me in! 🙂

  24. […] forget to enter my 300/500 followers contest to win a crit and book of your choice! The deadline is July 31, 2011 Midnight EST, so please […]

  25. Tyffani says:

    Congratulations!

  26. Niki Moss says:

    I have subscribed and Tweeted! Great contest!

  27. Ciara Knight says:

    Okay, I’ve Tweeted FB’d and I’m already a follower. Congrats on the great success! Woot!

  28. […] forget to enter my 300/500 followers contest to win a crit and book of your choice! The deadline is July 31, 2011 Midnight EST, so please spread […]

Leave a Reply

