Wednesday Linkage


Hey gang!

Today, the main character of my YA paranormal WIP is guest posting at dear writer friend, blogging buddy, soon-to-be published author, Lynn Rush’s blog! Liza has offered a series of movie quotes that she dares y’all to guess which movie they’re from. (HINT: She’s 16 and she’s a horror movie fanatic.)

Lynn’s New Adult novel, Wasteland, is coming this September by Crescent Moon Press. I can’t wait to read it!

Lydia takes the reins of this month’s Sisterhood of the Traveling Blog round by sharing her strategies for maintaining patience while querying. Here’s my post from last week, in case you missed it.

 

Some WIP news: I’ve passed 10,000 words and am quite happy with how things are going. I haven’t worked on a BRAND NEW project in over a year, so I’m really reveling in the honeymoon phase, LOL! Don’t you just love that new project smell? πŸ˜‰

Last, but certainly not least, I’ve topped 500 Twitter followers and am closing in on 300 blog followers–WOOT!!! In order to celebrate this milestone and to share my thanks, I’m going to develop a contest for some giveaways. So, STAY TUNED next week, ‘kay? πŸ˜€

7 comments on “Wednesday Linkage

  1. Lynn Rush says:

    Yay…..exciting times. Congrats on the word count. That’s awesome. Thanks for letting your character come out and play with mine today for the movie quotes. I know Emma had tons of fun. πŸ™‚

  2. Linda Gray says:

    What a clever, fun idea to have characters interact on a blog post! (I’d participate, but avoid horror movies like, well, the plague! Real life is scary enough!)

    Many congratulations on the word count, not to mention all the followers. Outstanding!

    I wrote a new scene for my suspense manuscript yesterday which, I think, has turned it back into a WIP! Plot line shifting, uh oh. But it feels right, and there’s nothing like the satisfaction of a productive writing day.

  3. akossket says:

    Yay! congrats on the word count. I love brand new projects. πŸ™‚
    For the contest, I can’t wait. Just don’t make it too hard to participate. *whimpers*

  4. Lydia K says:

    Hooray on your wordage and followers!

  5. Lots of exciting things going on for you. Congrats on the word count. I’m going to check out the interview now. πŸ˜€

  6. Trisha says:

    Congrats on all those Twitter followers! πŸ™‚ I’m quite possibly one of them, but I hardly ever check on Twitter. I know, I’m bad.

  7. Congrats on all your followers and on the 10K in your new WIP πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

