Flake-out Friday–OMG, OMG, OMG, I Can’t Wait!


I feel like Cartman waiting outside the electronics store for a Wii. Instead of pacing on the sidewalk, willing time to speed up to get a game station, I’m fidgeting in my chair waiting for THE LAST HARRY POTTER FILM EVER!

I’m all at once stoked and sad that it’s the end.

Are you ready to see the film or are you glad that it’s almost over?

 

The Trailer

15 comments on “Flake-out Friday–OMG, OMG, OMG, I Can’t Wait!

  1. Kendall Grey says:

    Don’t throw things at me. 🙂 I don’t enjoy the Harry Potter books. I read the first three, and couldn’t do any more. But the movies – I *love* those. I still haven’t seen part one of Deathly Hallows, but I’m looking forward to the end of the series.

  2. Ciara Knight says:

    I want to see it but not sure I can for a week! Life isn’t fair sometimes. LOL

  3. Lynn Rush says:

    Kendall, I’m with you. I was at Transformers last night and saw this movie advertise. I only saw the first one, never read the books. I respect the author, though, that’s for sure. 🙂

  4. John Sankovich says:

    Such a great series of books and movies. Can’t wait for the final moving, fittingly on my birthday, so we will be seeing it that weekend for sure.

  5. Stephanie McGee says:

    I’m neither ready nor glad. I have a box of kleenex which will go with me to the theater in my purse and probably get entirely used during the course of the film. Maybe I should try to re-read the book before the movie…off to the library I go, I suppose. LOL

  6. Um… I haven’t read the books yet. *hangs head in shame* I will, though! My 8-year-old has red the first three, and I need to read the series in order to figure out when I can give him the rest of the set. Plus, I’ve read the first chapter, and it’s GOOD! So I will definitely read them soon. After I’ve read the books by my friends and people I’ve met in person and that I’ve borrowed from the library. Soon-ish. Erp.

  7. Arlee Bird says:

    I guess I’m pretty indifferent having never seen any of the movies yet or read any of the books. Maybe I will someday, but I’m not rushing to do it. I think my problem is that I don’t like to invest too much in any long-running series. I prefer short stand alone books and movies. The HP movies do look pretty good from what I’ve seen.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  8. Sarah says:

    I’m kind of bummed because I didn’t see the 7th movie, so I don’t feel like I can see the 8th yet!

  9. I can’t wait! I already have tickets for the midnight showing! Super stoked!

    ❤ Gina Blechman

  10. Margo says:

    OOOOOOOOHHHHHH! I hadn’t seen the trailer yet! Thank you! I’m salivating! might have to go re-read the book while I’m waiting 🙂

  11. roguemutt says:

    I’ll be glad it’s over. I got sick of Potter 10 years ago. I read the first book and it was OK, but I didn’t really care that much about it.

  12. Vicki Tremper says:

    I know, me too. I can’t wait, I’m so excited. But I don’t like crowds and I don’t go to movies on opening weekend, so I have to wait even longer. Argh!

  13. Like you, Laura, I am at once extremely excited and deeply saddened. I cried for sadness that it was all over when I finished the last book. Now I will anticipate crying at the end of this series of movies. I have enjoyed them immensely and can’t wait to see the latest and last installment.

    Unfortunately, living on an outer island, we have — literally — two movie theatres — the closest of which is 35 miles from my home). They DON’T get these movies on opening week-ends. They DON’T have a 3D screen! So I will have to wait an extra week or two to see it and will liely never see it in 3D. Boohoo =(

    Maybe I should fly over to Oahu and see it in Honolulu or Waikiki! LOL…

    Take good care my dear and don;t give away any secrets when you’ve seen it!! Maybe I’ll reread the last bookwhile I wait, too!

  14. akossket says:

    I can’t wait to go watch this, but I like it better without young kids crying or having a fit in the background so I’m going to give a 2 weeks “calm down” period before I go. 😀

Leave a Reply

