Happy Fourth of July!


Happy Independence Day to my fellow Americans!

So, how do you celebrate the adoption of the Declaration of Independence?

8 comments on “Happy Fourth of July!

  1. Ciara Knight says:

    Happy Independence Day, Laura.

  2. Happy Independence Day, Laura!

    I’ll wander over to my parents for a visit. Normally we’d watch the fireworks from their back porch, but anything that might cause a spark is banned in most of Texas this year. Send some rain our way, please! 😉

  3. I chose to be free to enjoy my hubby in our beautiful but simple apartment. The day was a fine success. We ate. What could be better than food! I made a stir fry with curry spices, oyster sauce, mushrooms, onions, fresh corn, and garlic, with quinoa, a very special, healthful grain I’ve just learned to enjoy. Catfish on the side. How’s that for a reversal? A side of catfish, please. Also very tasty.

    How did you spend your day, Laura?

  4. Happy 4th of July, have a great day!

  5. I’m in Texas – we barbeque!
    Happy 4th 🙂

  6. Trisha says:

    I’m in Australia…I don’t 😉 Celebrate, I mean. Barbecue is another matter 😀

  7. We had a cookout around my neighbor’s pool. Ribs (which I’m not a fan of) and bratwurst+sauerkraut (which I LOVE). Chatting, good friends/family, cooling off in the pool, going back for seconds and thirds… can’t really go wrong!

    Happy (belated) 4th!

  8. I celebrated it by staying in and working on my manuscript….. not necessarily the most patriotic thing in the world.

    ❤ Gina Blechman

Leave a Reply

