Flake-out Friday–You’re SO Annoying!


Hey, gang. Have you come across this site yet?

Cool Funny Jokes–101 Ways To Annoy People

Here are a couple of my favs:

  •  Leave the copy machine set to reduce 200%, extra dark, 17 inch paper, 98 copies.
  • Leave your turn signal on for fifty miles.
  • Invent nonsense computer jargon in conversations, and see if people play along to avoid the appearance of ignorance.
  • Do not add any inflection to the end of your sentences, producing awkward silences with the impression that you’ll be saying more any moment. (This one takes practice. Not that I’ve done it or anything.)
  • Write the surprise ending to a novel on its first page. (Particularly apropos, right?)
  • Deliberately hum songs that will remain lodged in co-workers brains, such as “Feliz Navidad”, the Archies “Sugar” or the Mr. Rogers theme song
  • While making presentations, occasionally bob your head. like a parakeet.

So, what have you done to annoy people? 😉

 

11 comments on “Flake-out Friday–You’re SO Annoying!

  1. The only thing I can think of right now is that I tend to nibble–like on a cookie and then put it back in the package to finish later. 🙂 yeah…I know.

  2. Ciara Knight says:

    I’m sure I have many but can’t think of them at the moment. 😉

  3. Catherine Johnson says:

    They are so funny, I think we should pick a day and do the techno speak one on twitter (or maybe not lol). I am probably annoying all the time, so I need not find one example 😛

    Have a great holiday weekend Laura!

  4. roguemutt says:

    Modern cars have a buzzer or beeper or whatever that goes off if you leave your turn signals on too long and copy machines usually power down and reset if they aren’t used after a little while.

    Yup, being the turd in the punch bowl.

  5. Lynn Rush says:

    HA. These are great. Gosh, I’m so boring I never think quick enough to do funny jokes on people. Thanks for the chuckle, Laura.

  6. Stephanie McGee says:

    I hope she’s not reading this right now.

    In college, my second roommate really irked me some nights. She was dating someone and well, it got nauseating.

    ONe night, she was up late playing games against her boyfriend online. Her computer screen pointed straight at my head and I’m sitting there trying to go to sleep. So to be funny, I pretended to talk in my sleep and then I pretended to sleepwalk. Yeah, I”m that person. Oh well. It was hilarious to me at the time and I don’t know if she ever figured out what was really going on that night.

  7. Madeline says:

    My friend and I were bored once, and we looked up something like this. There was one really funny one about an elevator, but I forget it. I know if you want to be ridiculous, you ask if you can have a diet water, or when you go to the ATM to get money, yell “I won! I won! That’s the third time this week!” 😉

  8. Sarah says:

    These are so funny! I’m definitely going to practice that inflection thing. It’ll be great to roll out at staff meetings.

  9. Vicki Tremper says:

    Yeah, the inflection thing is hard. I can just see you bobbing your head like a parakeet and not inflecting the end of your sentences during rounds. LOL!

  10. I’m a natural for annoying habits. My best one is kicking my foot back and forth like it has its own engine. Blessings to you…

Leave a Reply

