Flake-out Friday–THANK YOU!


Ok, so last week’s post about publishing options really got a lot of hits and I SO appreciate everyone’s thoughtful and thought-provoking comments. Honestly, I’m still thinking about each and every one of you. I totally respect your opinions and will take each one under serious consideration.

You. Guys. ROCK!

I’m still going to try the query route (got a full request earlier this week, yay!), but am DEFINITELY going to keep my options open regarding small presses and self-pubbing.

Honestly, I wouldn’t still be in the game if it weren’t for my lovely and talented and smart crit buds, writing pals, blogging buddies, and supporters. You know who you are and I am forever indebted to you!

 

 Tank Uuu. 😉

 

16 comments on “Flake-out Friday–THANK YOU!

  1. vixter2010 says:

    Good luck with the queries!!

  2. Lynn Rush says:

    Yay on the full request. Hope it turns into a contract!!! 🙂 These pictures are great! 🙂

  3. Wahoo! Go Laura! Keeping my fingers crossed on that full request.

  4. Ciara Knight says:

    Congrats on the full request. That’s awesome. Love the pictures. 🙂 Keep on writing!!

  5. Best of luck with everything. (I think I missed the post you’re referring to. Sorry.) Enjoy your weekend.

  6. Stephanie McGee says:

    I think the cuteness overload is sending me into shock. LOL. Those are adorable kittens. Yay for full requests! Keeping my fingers crossed.

  7. Linda Gray says:

    Hooray for the request for a full!! Don’t forget to celebrate—VERY important. Fingers crossed for you. (And as long as you’re getting something you value a lot from your writing —even if it’s not a publishing contract—please don’t stop!)

  8. Congrats on the Full Request!

    Keeping your options open is a good way to go. That way your preferences won’t blind you to opportunities and possibilities.

    Good luck!

  9. Yay for the Full!

    And LOVE that kitten! 😀

  10. YAY Laura! Congratulations! I am soooo happy for you. GOOD LUCK! I hope it ends with a contract….

    Good things are happening for all my friends in the blogosphere. I hope it turns my way soon.

    All the best.

    Michael

  11. Vicki Tremper says:

    You’re welcome! 😀

  12. I love the cat pics! Blessings to you, Laura. May your writing career blossom and grow into vibrant garden. There are lots of success stories out there. The best is yet!

  13. Kari Marie says:

    Congratulations on the FULL request! This is awesome. Good luck with your other queries.

  14. Good luck on the full request. That’s something to be proud of.

  15. Catherine Johnson says:

    Congrats on the full request, that’s brilliant Laura!

  16. kendallgrey says:

    Big congrats, my friend. Your writing is amazing. If the agents can’t see that, you don’t want them any way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

