Flake-out Friday–Pun INtended


Okay, so writers are supposed to avoid cliches, overused phrases, and trite humor, right?

Well, what about puns?

Punhemian Rhapsody…

Do you think this could translate to writing? Have you used puns in your writing?

11 comments on “Flake-out Friday–Pun INtended

  1. ‘Cod in a landslide’, Hah….. Sure. I do think, though, for humor’s sake sometimes it can be funny. 🙂

  2. Kendall Grey says:

    OMG, that was hilarious! It took me a second to figure it out (I’m a bit dense), but then I burst out laughing. My son *loves* Queen and puns, so I will definitely show him this one when he gets home from school. AWESOME!

    I don’t *think* I used puns in writing. To me, they translate better when spoken, though this visual totally just proved me wrong. LOL

  3. Lynn Rush says:

    This is awesome!!! Thanks for the smile!

  4. Arlee Bird says:

    I can certainly appreciate a good pun.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  5. LYdia K says:

    So funny! I’ve played on funny word combinations in my writing, but no overt puns (yet).
    🙂

  6. Stephanie McGee says:

    My character does once, and then really mocks himself for doing it.

  7. I don’t know which I like more. Cod in a landslide or I need no Simba tea. 🙂

    ❤ Gina Blechman

  8. You find the greatest clips. THanks for the smiles.

  9. Love to laugh! Thank you for sharing. Blessings to you, Laura…

  10. roguemutt says:

    Where would action movies be without stupid puns? What would Ahh-nold and James Bond have said then? Something meaningful? For shame!

  11. Kari Marie says:

    I love a good pun. These were great!

Leave a Reply

