Mental Health Monday–Reflections


Thanks to Elizabeth Mueller for creating such a cute award!

It’s really amazing how the month of April flew by. I certainly had a lot of fun participating in the A to Z challenge.

But the challenge isn’t over yet!

Arlee Bird at Tossing It Out has a linky list set up for us to join. All we have to do is sign up, post about our thoughts about the challenge, and check out the other bloggers participating in the blog hop.

Reflecting on an experience is pretty common in the mental health field. Those of us who practice therapy  often review a session in hopes to identify more effective ways to connect with and assist our patients/clients.

It’s important to consider pros and cons…in other words, we want to identify things that were good and things to improve on.

For the A to Z challenge, I enjoyed the challenge of developing a post for each letter of the alphabet. I liked how it made me work the creative part of my brain. I had a good time getting to know other bloggers I’ve never had a chance to interact with before.

What would I like to work on? Well, I wished I’d visited more blogs. I would’ve planned posts more thoroughly and in advance. I would’ve offered more writerly tips than I did.

What about you? Any reflections on the A to Z challenge?

**********

Don’t forget to check out Sarah and Lydia’s psychology and medically related posts today!

17 comments on “Mental Health Monday–Reflections

  1. Misha says:

    My A-Z went frighteningly smoothly. For once in my life, I planned ahead and made sure I had a post for every day. I ended up deviating on some days, but I was never stuck without a topic.

    Also, I managed to hit 1000+ blogs in April, which was my goal.

    So all in all I’m pretty happy with my experience. 😀

  2. Sarah says:

    I always wish I could visit more blogs and plan my own posts further in advance–but sadly, that doesn’t mean I act on those wishes! Congrats on finishing the challenge!

  3. Ciara Knight says:

    I wish I could’ve visited more blogs. I’m going to join the linky on Tossing it out. I hope to visit more through that. Great job on the challenge!

  4. I would have liked to get further than G, lol. Next year I’ll get it. 🙂 Have a great day!

  5. Lovely to read your reflections 🙂 Congrats on finishing!

    Hugs,

    Rach

  6. lenny lee says:

    hi miss dr laura! i didnt do that a-z stuff cause it would of got my head spinning. ha ha. mostly i didnt cause of school and other stuff i gotta do. im glad you got all the way through it.

    …hugs from lenny

  7. Vicki Tremper says:

    Congrats on surviving, I mean completing the A to Z challenge! Way to go!

  8. Vixter2010 says:

    Well done for finishing, I enjoyed your posts!

  9. Lydia K says:

    Seems like it’s such a great challenge and great for the imagination. Too bad I was too busy to join in, but I enjoyed the posts!

  10. I had fun with the challenge, though I did get a bit overwhelmed at times. For next year I’m going to have my posts ready ahead of time then spend April visiting other blogs. Said time would be split between Google Reader, the list of bloggers, and visiting people who visit me.

  11. roguemutt says:

    I’m just glad it’s over but I’m sure the lemmings will latch onto something else. Anything so they don’t have to think for themselves!

  12. Laura, so happy to see that you picked up the award I made! I hope you like it! *hugs*

    Congrats, you so deserve it!

    🙂

  13. Kendall Grey says:

    I didn’t participate in the A-Z challenge myself, but I enjoyed reading yours and some other people’s. I might do it next year, depending on how busy things get.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Kendall

  14. Trisha says:

    For me, I would have liked to write less lengthy posts 😛 That WAS my original plan, but as is often the case with me, I got carried way with word count 😉 Oh well, maybe next year!

    Congrats on finishing!! And thanks for stopping by my blog:)

  15. Arlee Bird says:

    I wished some of the same things you wished but on the other hand with so many participants it would have been difficult to do much more visiting.

    I am going to be collecting data and analyzing the pro and cons during the month of May and bring it all together in an evaluation post on Monday the 30th. Like you say, we want to improve where improvement is needed.

    Thanks for your participation in this event. It was the bloggers like you that gave this Challenge an air of higher quality posting. I appreciate your having been with us.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  16. I definitely wish I could’ve visited more blogs! I tried adding forty news ones a day, but with the blogs I already visit, it was too much. Lee and I will each keep the list up for another month so you can continue visiting fellow participants. Glad you had a good time!

  17. San says:

    Congrats for completing the challenge and for penning such a lovely reflection.

    Cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

