Mental Health Monday–A Therapeutic Approach


Since Freud’s technique of psychoanalysis, dozens of other therapies have been developed, with varying success.

I present to you a rather novel approach:

Whaddya think? πŸ˜‰

At least he’s direct, LOL!

Don’t forget to check out Lydia and Sarah’s posts on medicine and psychology!

15 comments on “Mental Health Monday–A Therapeutic Approach

  1. Ciara Knight says:

    OMW – That is flippin’ hysterical. πŸ™‚ Just what I needed this morning. I’m going to go “stop it” now. πŸ™‚

  2. Sarah says:

    Oh, wait, this sounds exactly like me in one of my sessions!

    Nah, just kidding. But sometimes I wish we could actually solve problems like this. If it were this easy, though, people would just do it themselves. Usually someone in the client’s life has tried this approach already …

  3. Doris says:

    LOL …That’s hilarious! And I certainly need “to stop” a few things too… hehehe

    Doris

  4. I liked it. If only it would work. I try it on myself all the time, and, you know what? It does work sometimes. Blessings to you, Laura…

  5. Kari Marie says:

    OMG. Perfect for a Monday morning. I was dreading going to work until….STOPIT. Perfect. πŸ™‚

  6. Vicki Tremper says:

    That was awesome! I’ll have to remember that the next time I’m in a bad mood. Just STOP IT!!!

  7. Lydia K says:

    That was too funny! I love how he starts with his fee scale first.. ha ha!

  8. I love it. If I were a psychologist, I would probably be like this. That’s why I’m not a psychologist – LOL!

  9. LOL! I so needed that this morning! I love when Mo Collins mentions horoscopes and his reply is “..we DEFINITELY do not go there.” Reminds why I like Bob Newhart! Thanks for the post!

  10. Kat says:

    OH if only it was that easy. πŸ™‚

  11. Linda Gray says:

    He had me at “I charge $5 for the first five minutes and nothing after that.” You get what you pay for!

  12. $5.00 I guess the price has gone up by now. I think I just heard someone yell, “Stop It!”
    Nancy
    N. R. Williams, The Treasures of Carmelidrium.

  13. Made me smile. Thanks for sharing.

  14. Donna Hole says:

    Thank you Laura; I really think I needed this today πŸ™‚

    I had one of those days at the day job where everyone non-verbally told me to STOP IT! my way is not the only way.

    I really don’t understand what they’re saying . .

    However, I have started job hunting in another county where I can be low man on the totem again and maybe that will keep my opinions to myself.

    ……dhole

  15. Talli Roland says:

    Haha! Hilarious! Thanks for the laugh. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

