Flake-out Friday–Tension Demonstration


Whether your’re writing action packed scenes or letting your MC and antag take breaks between conflicts, the tension’s gotta stay tight.

Kevin James demonstrates the importance of keeping heightened emotional tension during an ordinary errand. The dash of humor really brings it to the next level. Click the link–it will take you to YouTube to view the video, I pwommiss!

10 comments on “Flake-out Friday–Tension Demonstration

  1. Ah the fine, subtle art of keeping the momentum going yet letting things slow down a bit. It’s a wonder any of us ever get anything written with all the stuff we stress over! Thanks for the post..now I’m off to scrutinize that last chapter! 😉

  2. Lynn Rush says:

    OHW, he is sooooo funny! Love this.

  3. Stephanie McGee says:

    Tension. Still evades me, I think. I’m not sure. Have a good weekend!

  4. Oh that was funny! And scary ’cause I know I’ve done that! Ah the emotional tension.

  5. Funny! I laughed hard. My hubby asked me what I was laughing about. Nothing. You wouldn’t understand, dear, I said. He never does. He stands there tapping his foot and wishing I’d just put one in the basket and go on. Blessings to you, Laura…

  6. Hey, how come everyone else got to see it? I got a message saying that it’s restricted on certain sites. Apparently my site. 😦

  7. Lynda Young says:

    lol, it’s amazing what he can do with expressions and a bit of music. Brilliant.

  8. 🙂
    To bad we can’t add music for the books we write. Even if we could, it’d be hard to coordinate everyones individual reading pace. Man, TV is so much easier than writing.

    Made me laugh though. I don’t buy cards often, but when I do it’s just like this.

  9. Gotta love Kevin James. Thanks for making me smile. 😀

    ❤ Gina Blechman

Leave a Reply

