Flake-out Friday–Stress Management


If you look at the graph below, you’ll see my craving for chocolate is directly proportional to the amount of stress I’m feeling.

Here’s my proposed solution to this problem:

privatized food pyramid

(PIC CREDIT)

If this doesn’t seem kosher to you, remember:

Double check the filling of your stress, it just might be chocolate!

20 comments on “Flake-out Friday–Stress Management

  1. Will says:

    Sounds like a plan. I shall alter my shopping list accordingly.

  2. This is perfect! So true. I am the same way. Currently, I’m into Hotheads…and then, of course, water. LOL

  3. And now I’ve read that I’m off in search of some chocolate!

  4. ROFL! I really needed this today.

    Off to find chocolate!!! 😀

  5. Arlee Bird says:

    Very clever thinking on your behalf. Never realized the backward spelling of “stressed”.
    Fun Friday post.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  6. Vicki Tremper says:

    I am laughing so hard right now that my almost 5 yo is like, What’s wrong, Mommy?

    I’m good with that. I’m going to the gym this afternoon, so why not fill up on candy before I go?

  7. Ah, dude. I can so relate. Lotta stress this week. My trick is meditation – sounds like I just need to add a little chocolate 🙂

  8. Akoss says:

    Mm… chocolate. You can never go wrong with chocolate. NEVER!!!

  9. I’m down with this. Time to bust out the Snickers. Good plan. Thank you for the laugh on this very rainy friday in the Northwest.

  10. Linda Gray says:

    You made me laugh out loud. Stressed is dessert spelled backward? Why didn’t I realize that before? It’s perfect!

  11. Lydia K says:

    I had no idea that’s what stressed was spelled backwards! I may have to plaster that across my office, LOL!

  12. Lynda Young says:

    HAhahaa, this is awesome!

  13. lexcade says:

    LOL Best. Idea. Ever.

    now i just want chocolate. like brownie batter. i just want brownie batter.

  14. Catherine Johnson says:

    Excellent! Hubby keeps telling me we need to stop buying chocolate since we bought one of those weighing scales that calculates body fat. If he keeps taking like that I’ll just have to throw them out instead lol.

  15. Faith says:

    All I have to say is… YES. 🙂

  16. roguemutt says:

    Wow I had never realized the link between desserts and stressed before! Time to go eat some chocolate!

  17. I know your post is tongue in cheek, but your introduction graph is totally truthful, I bet.

    I’ve read scientific reports that processed white sugar has no food value (processed out – from cane – to molasses – to brown sugar – to white) and is addictive and causes depression, which causes the body to crave more sugar. Sounds like a drug, doesn’t it?

    My name is Carol Ann and I’m addicted to desserts! Yikes!

  18. romancingforthrills says:

    Love the Stress/Chocolate graph – it certainly rings true for me!

Leave a Reply

