WIP Wednesday…


Wow, I can’t believe the month is drawing to a close. So much has happened on the house since closing day…and so much is left to be done!

Anyway, I thought I’d share a glimpse with y’all.

Here’s a couple pics of my library. Yes, my LIBRARY. It still needs to be decorated with my things (namely books, LOL!) and sadly, these photos don’t really do it justice, but I still *love* it!

Troyhouse for sale, Troy 7br house for sale, Troy Single Family house for sale, Troy house for sale - $350,000

It has a fireplace! Can’t you just see the leather wingback chair near the window? *grin*

Troyhouse for sale, Troy 7br house for sale, Troy Single Family house for sale, Troy house for sale - $350,000

It’s hard to tell, but these are built in book shelves and sitting nooks. (The mirror in the center gives you another glimpse of the fireplace.) A lovely desk in front of this and wowee, I’m ready to write!

 

Be sure to check out Deb’s response on CRITIQUING for the Sisterhood of the Traveling Blog. Next week, we’ll start of a new tour!

For those of you blog crusaders out there, the “untruth” in Monday’s post was about raising and breeding birds. I have never done that. 😉

21 comments on “WIP Wednesday…

  1. vixter2010 says:

    wow so jealous, I want a library 🙂

  2. Charli Mac says:

    GORGEOUS! I am raging with jealousy. And to honor that, I shall wear green today.

    Kudos to you! Happy writing indeed!

  3. Vicki Tremper says:

    Beautiful room. I can’t wait to read what you create in there!

  4. You have a LIBRARY??!! And a FIREPLACE?! Double jealous! You better get some superb writing (not too much reading, hey!) done in that room!

  5. A. Grey says:

    So utterly jealous!!! And so happy for you to have a library like that!

  6. What a gorgeous library! Now I want to go check out real estate!

    I have an award for you at my blog.

  7. Ciara Knight says:

    It looks beautiful! Great job!!! Can’t wait for more pics.

  8. Beautiful room! I’m quite envious 🙂 You did a fantastic job, and you’ll love the room filled with all your books – and a wing chair!

  9. Beautiful house! I like the floor, too. All of it. How exciting to decorate it and personalize it! Blessings to you, Laura…

  10. Misha says:

    It looks stunning!

    🙂

  11. oooh, that looks great. I wish I had a library with a fireplace! Hope you enjoy it! (I’m sure you will)

    ❤ Gina Blechman (fellow crusader)

  12. Stephanie McGee says:

    Jealous!

  13. Jamie Grey says:

    OMG – that is one gorgeous room! I am SO jealous. Just think of all the fantastic writing you’re going to get done there!

  14. lenny lee says:

    hi miss laura! wow i cant wait to see that cool room all fixed up with your books and a neat desk and a big cozy chair. for sure youre gonna love it and write soooooo much stuff. you gotta be careful not to get too comfy cause youll just lean back in the chair and close your eyes and get dreaming. for sure when it all done you just gotta do more pictures.
    …smiles from lenny

  15. Wow! How gorgeous!!! I see why you fell in love with this house – I’m in love after seeing only one room. Too cool.

    Congrats on such a fantastic find!

  16. roguemutt says:

    Now Santa will be able to visit.

  17. I can hear the ‘ahhhhh’ coming through on these pictures. Looks like prime writer’s sanctuary material to me.

  18. Donna Hole says:

    I’m already picturing a fire in the fireplace and an easy chair, a hot mug of cocoa. A good book. You’ll have to show us a picture of your contentment 🙂

    …….dhole

  19. Lydia K says:

    It looks absolutely lovely! Wow, I can’t wait to see it filled with your old friends on the shelves!

  20. Margo says:

    Oh, gorgeous! You will have to post pictures once you’ve furniture and decorations.

    I love window seats!

  21. Regina says:

    That is going to be an amazing place to do your work. Wow, breathtaking. Please take some after shots too to show it off when you are done decorating it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

