Flake-out Friday–Happy New Year’s Eve


2010 draws to a close and 2011 is born.

Guess that means it’s time for some New Year Resolutions!

Drink in moderation–it helps if the booze is invisible cuz there’s less calories!

Work out more–it helps if you turn the treadmill on. Just sayin’.

Β 

Work on non-verbal communication skills.

funny pictures - Spock Kitteh tries the mind meld.

9 comments on “Flake-out Friday–Happy New Year’s Eve

  1. Argh! Sorry about the wonky pic–it was of two kittehs laying on a treadmill, lol! It works better if you turn it on, haha.

  2. Amparo Ortiz says:

    AWESOME mind meld! Almost makes me wish I had a cat to do that with–my dog is being quite the diva these days.

    Happy New Year, Laura!! Sending tons of good vibes your way πŸ˜€

  3. Ciara Knight says:

    LOVE the Spock one. We’ve decide our middle is Spock-like, so I dig that picture. Oh, and I miss having a kitten/cat. We had the bright idea to rescue a dog this year. OMW – we have to take him to a behaviorist. Who knew! πŸ™‚

  4. Stephanie McGee says:

    ROFL. That last one just might be my favorite LOL cat ever. (You can get the second one if you right-click and say open in new window/tab.) Have a great 2011!

  5. Good advice. I love the two kitty photos and their captions! Oh, how I needed to shed a few pounds before the holidays began. Now, NOW! Tsk. Blessings to you…

  6. Natasha Hanova says:

    Thanks for the smiles. πŸ™‚

  7. Charli Mac says:

    Happy 2011! My resolution, to get that first MS officially done. Officially, finally, no re-writes, lol.

    Charli

  8. Hi Laura
    Cute cats, and congrats on landing the agent.
    My resolutions? Finish that 190 page draft I did for Nano, write book #2 of the funny middle grade illustrated fantasy, um… exercise daily. More walking!
    BTW, the Great Wall of China was everything it’s cracked up to be. Absolutely transcendent.
    Happy New Years!!!

    • Oh, I *wish* I signed with an agent, but alas, I have not yet. I plan to query once my YA dystopian is ready. πŸ˜‰

      Thanks for stopping by and best of luck with your 2011 writing goals! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

